Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, great breakfast.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice looking building with a great view of Loch Ness. It is an old building with lots of creaky floors, but had all the amenities that were needed. The breakfast was especially good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, convenient, charming hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful old hunting lodge hotel. Common room with a fireplace was nice! We walked to town for dinner so did not use the restaurant. The room was nice. NO elevator (common in Scotland) and the hot and cold water taps are separate in the sink which makes washing your face or hands tough. Either freezing cold or very hot! Otherwise great place, friendly receptionist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, welcoming and comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The hotel has amazing views over the Loch and the lounge is cosy with a crackling fire. It's well worth eating in the hotel restaurant as the food was fantastic. Issues raised with the staff were dealt with promptly. I can't praise them highly enough, they took an interest in what we were doing and recommended things for us to see and do in the whole of the Highlands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and really helped us out. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fine. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Older hotel, a bit rundown.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
This is an older hotel that is a bit rundown but has a certain charm to it if you like that. No lift/elevator so had to haul bags up 3 flights of stairs (no offer of assistance from staff). Staff friendliness could use some work but breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SURREY

THIS WAS A MINI BREAK FOR US

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: FULL OF CHARACTER , STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THE WHOLE AREA WAS FULL OF PLACES TO VISIT , HAVING A CAR WAS IMPORTANT
THE WHOLE FOUR DAYS WAS EXCELLENT THE VIEWS OF LOCH NESS FROM OUR BEDROOM WINDOW WAS BEAUTIFUL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOOD IN FORT AUGUSTUS

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Inch. It is a 150 year old Hunting Lodge. It is in good shape, fairly clean. The bathroom layout is really tight (at least in our room) and everything is a bit aged. The service by the staff was superb and the greatest thing about this hotel is the dining room. We were there for two nights and ended up having dinner in the hotel both nights. The food was superb, the prices very reasonable. The menu was somewhat limited, but the choices given were interesting, delicious and not your usual "steak, chicken, pork or fish" menu. Absolutely wanted to lick the plate the chocolate mousse dessert came on, but restrained myself. Would definitely return if we were back in Fort Augustus. If they didn't have a room, would still book dinner there.