Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Douche italienne, les extras dans la chambre, la disponibilité du personnel.
Personnel accueillant, joli cadre et salon cosy. Chambre propre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loch ness in style

Posted May 16, 2016
Had a very brief but memorable stay. All staff were very friendly and provided superb service. Would recommend highly. Please go and experience for yourself. Mark and Lesley, New Zealand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Incredible service!

Posted May 15, 2016
Best hotel we stayed at during our 12 day stay touring much of Scotland. This hotel is a true gem and a real value for your money. I can't say enough also about the level of attention to detail and hard work shown by the owner, Caroline. She takes pride in being a true customer service professional.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spur of the moment decision and it was a really lucky find exellent rooms and wonderful customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff let brought the experience down

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant service was poor, waitering staff either moody or over friendly and loud. Food was lovely but the staff really brought the experience down. Overall expensive for what it is, whilst the room and food were good we are unlikely to be back.
5 out of 5
by David from Greenock

Lovely Hotel with First Class Rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the studio room so that we could get quick access to the car (car reverses right up to the front door). The room was lovely, it was clean. The Bed was Huge, very high off the ground and really comfy. The shower/bathroom was open plan and wet wall so non restricting cubicle. Bright and airy it was great accommodation overall. Will definitely be back to use the studio room.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Surrey

Loved The Lovat

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel two minutes walk from the foot of Loch Ness. Obviously a lovely place to work as all the staff were happy, friendly and couldn't do enough for you particularly Caitlin and Lesley who both went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Our room was ready on arrival (we were over an hour early)and every part of the hotel was tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast each morning was delicious and served with a smile. I cannot praise this super hotel highly enough and will be recommending The Lovat to family and friends and anyone else who will listen :)
5 out of 5
by Lynda from and Paul from Arklow Ireland

Love the lovat

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but will be back fantastic hotel. Staff so helpful and welcoming
5 out of 5
by Sam from London

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in anywher

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world.
4 out of 5
by w g

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. No faults with accommodation. Food was top restaurant quality and overpriced. Not a place to eat if your hungry.