Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride

Incredible - Just incredible.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Charlie Chaplin in the past rented the entire third floor which is now aptly named after him.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We stayed In the Chaplin suite it was lovely, with its own living room and lovely views of the garden it felt like a home from home. We also had dinner for breakfast. Breakfast was good and if you didn't want what was on the menu they would make you something else without any problem. We really enjoyed dinner, we got it as a package so it meant every night we had a three course meal with tea or coffee to finish. The food was lovely plenty of choice. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb value for money -

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good Location - Excellent food and at good prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and Kyle who served the evening meal was a credit to the hotel
Clean and tidy friendly staff,after telling the receptionist I had travelled from Lincoln this morning she even offered to let me have an even later check out which would have been appreciated but it was my son's graduation the next morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Hidden jewel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Brilliant friendly staff and while hotel would benefit from decoration very comfortable . Food good and service quick. Dog friendly with great walks in grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Secluded yet central to all in Nairn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was well hidden in Nairn but easy to find. Within easy walking distance of the local facilities. Very imposing in style the room was comfortable. The only downside was the distance from the lift/stairs to the room. It was a bit of a walk with a few bags but didn't have a negative impact on the stay. The TV was old and viewing very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wait till renovations done (if ever)

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby rooms..very consumer unfriendly..staff exclent..trird to please Dinner and breakfast were good. Would not recommend until major overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Food was average
Great location....short taxi ride from the airport, short walk to the shoreline, attractive grounds. Staff were efficient and friendly. Room was well appointed and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, restaurant and lounge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean, comfortable and centrally located for day trips with a car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely view from my threadbare single room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: A total refurbishment of everything!
Location: Nairn is a ghost town.... trust me although the beach/shoreline are lovely.
As I say,lovely view and the bar area is nice-ish. My room was like something out of the early 1980's? The television was so old, you risked your life turning it on. Greeting at reception was awkward and not particularly friendly. Basically they rely on coaches of American tourists who walk around marveling at how old the house is and probably charge them a lot for the pleasure.I paid £114 (not including breakfast)! It truly was not worth the money.