Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Très chic, propre, le personnel répond rapidement aux demandes. Je recommande chaudement cet endroit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: we was given 2 vouchers free for a high tea and a dinner at night and it was a very nice surprise to me as I have never had this before well worth.
Cons: our room was okay but windows need replaced as falling apart and needs double glass as noise of trains wall paper beside widow falling off
Location: lots of shops and boat trips and the castle was near bye
nice hotel staff were very good breakfast was so good my son is disabled and was given a room to to go and have our breakfast staff was so so good to him words can't say how good every one in the hotel was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The drive from Edinburgh to Inverness is very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Restaurant & staff could use some work. Dinner was less than ideal & the waitress was RUDE. May stay there again, but will take all my meals out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room 130 good size. Nice shower room. Very comfy bed pity the quality is not reflected in the pillars. Slight noise from service area of trolleys being put out. Pleasantly surprised with vouchers for meals and wine. I felt the menu on main courses was overpriced tables very close togeather Breakfast good choice but poor weak fruit juices let it down .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Best food in the area at the hotel restaraunt, Ash

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location - easy walk to shops, pubs, bistros.
The hotel is very old but quaint. It's right next to the train station and at one point in time was connected. Never heard any train activity during our stay though. The hotel restaraunt was spectacular! The afternoon tea was a delight, and the buffet breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 部屋のヒーターを宿泊客で調整できればいいなと思いました。
Location: 鉄道駅に隣接しています。近くに大きなショッピングセンターがあり、High streetにも近く、便利でした。
ホテルの対応や設備に物足りなさを感じますが、総じて人に勧められるホテルだと思います。 今時のホテルは、受付の近くでオンラインチェックインができるようにPCが使えたり、搭乗券のためにプリンターが設置してあったりすると思うのですが、このホテルはそういうサービスはなく、Eメールでホテルに送ればプリントアウトしてくれるとのことでしたが、航空会社のウェブによってはその事情に沿わないこともあるので、不便でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit toller Lage im Herz von Inverness, ABER!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Lage direkt im Zentrum von Inverness, Bahnhof für Zug und Bus direkt daneben
Cons: Hotel und Zimmer bedürfen unbedingt einer Renovierung, Schimmel im Badezimmer, alte und defekte Fenster, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis inakzeptabel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and quality

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: More dinner voucher options
Location: Right beside the train station, in the centre of the city, there is a shopping mall nearby plus lots of street shops
Excellent location right beside the train station, and in the centre of Inverness. Surprisingly great parking access for a hotel in the city, they have a spacious parking lot right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent, a great place for dinner & dessert. When we booked the room we read reviews that people got free dinner and wine vouchers with their room booking, so we were expecting the same. However when we arrived we were told it was not part of our booking, that it's an option you can select at the time of booking if it's available. So unless your booking confirmation says that you get vouchers, they won't be included. Even though we didn't get the dinner vouchers, the hotel still gave us vouchers for 20% off our dinner and "buy one get one drink free", so that was appreciated. Overall a good stay, would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice hotel within walking distance of town we

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was central we didn't have to drive whole time we were therema
Cons: Maybe Windows could be cleaned
Location: It was right in town and within walking distance of shops
We arrived early for check in , that was no problem we were allocated our room number was told where we could park and come back nearer time to collect room key