Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - stink of stagnant water from window

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Horrible restaurant - avoid it! Bad food, terrible service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Next door to the Train Station!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel for travelling around the Highlands. Right next door to train station and a couple of blocks from the bus station. Great staff, excellent breakfast! ASH restaurant - delicious lamb and amazing cheese board. Will book again when we return to Inverness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, London

Good hotel in centre of Inverness

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and efficient. Great grand staircase.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but could have been wider selection - e.g. salmon, poached eggs.
Location: Handy for town - bars, shops, tours.
Good hotel for short sat in brilliant city. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Great grand staircase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very difficult to park. Nice restaurant though service was very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great location. Gorgeous style hotel, great price

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Upon arrival we were given 2 free vouchers. One for full meal for 2, another for "high tea" for 2 and a voucher for 20% discount on meals. We ate delicious meals at almost no cost. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Located by the train station it makes it very easy if you are to use public transportation. The only inconvenience was the heating. It was too hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisch schottisches Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Highlands
Cons: dringend renovieren
Location: Ausflüge zu Loch Ness und in die Highlands
wir waren 3 Paare auf unserer Schottland-Tour für eine Nacht in dem Hotel, war ein typisch schottisches Haus, es war sicher mal sehr schön, bräuchte aber dringend eine Renovierung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The Stairway
The stay was pleasant and centrally located to the town. We had a clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception decor sets expectations that arn't met!

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel is located right next door to the station and shares a small car park with only approx 6 spaces allocated for hotel guests on a first come first served basis. If you don't get lucky then you are around the corner in a public multi storey car park. The main reception is quite impressive with sweeping stairs and Scottish decor. Unfortunately, the reception writes chequers the rest of the hotel can't live up too. The room was clean but very old fashioned decor and the shower had only two settings freezing or scalleding! We did not dine at the hotel but can recommend the Rajah Indian Restaurant. The breakfast is an all you can eat quantity over quality affair. The staff however were courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel by the railway station.

Posted May 10, 2016
Excellent hotel in city centre. With decent (fyi, i am a vegetarian ) breakfast. Only cons are limited parking (almost no parking), small room size and very slow lift. Staff are very Scottishly friendly.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyble Stay - No complaints

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location next to the railway station, the great staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Some of the rooms could be bigger, but as the Hotel is old this is probably not feasible.
Location: The botanical garden, walk along the Caladonian canal, visit to battlefield site at Culledon.
We stayed at this Hotel for three nights last week, we arrived by train and it is ideally situated next to the station, just a short walk, as previous reviewers have stated car parking is very limited. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact during our whole stay we could not fault any of the staff that we had interaction with, they were all friendly, professional, efficient, helpful and always appeared happy. Our room was light and airy, well appointed and very clean, and had everything that you required; we couldn’t find anything wrong with the room which was on the first floor at the front of the Hotel overlooking the street. We found that the free wifi was very intermittent in the room, but worked perfectly well in the public area, which has plenty of comfortable seating. The breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of variety both hot and cold, which was regularly restocked by the staff. We had two meals in the Ash restaurant which is attached to the hotel, these were both high quality, again the service and staff were excellent. We will certainly return and stay in this Hotel the next time we are in Inverness.