Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was old. Loud bathroom fan. Parking was terrible. Small spaces. Got a nail in my tire. Breakfast area was not clean. Tables had food on surface and juice was spilled on the floor. Employees were present and did not clean up. One sat down and talked. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo

Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Not a nice as other Best Westers like the one in Bishop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable Place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
We have stayed here before and never had a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Older hotel. Good place for area. Lots to do in Santa Cruz, Capitola. Safe, just a little older. Breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel no parking space

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very bad experience. I didn't get what I was promised. May be the problem was I booked it through Expedia. Hotel parking lot is bad. Rooms small and cramped up. Staff didn't even try to help with any solutions for the booking problems and looked more interested in getting money out of me. Very disappointed with Expedia booking experience. This was my first and may be will be my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for Update on Several Key Things

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast room though it can get busy!
Best Western Scotts Valley is just ok. Here are the things that need fresh thought: - Room lights too bright / no night light in bathroom - The vanity lights over the sink (three recessed ceiling fixtures) pour out far too much light; no dimmer - No towel bar in the vanity area. There is literally no place to hang your wet towels anywhere, except over the shower bar. There isn't even a hook on the door - Mattress is so mid-century. This motel uses old-fashioned cheap coil-based mattresses. Getting into bed bounces your partner, and vice-versa. Turn in the middle of the night and wake your partner. - Drapes divert air conditioner air flow. The drapes bloom outward, diverting airflow upward against the window. Need shorter drapes or a retainer. This just wastes money and keeps the room from cooling or warming quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find somewhere else to stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Bath tub drained very slowly. One morning no coffee cups & it was difficult to get anyone to care. For the nightly room rate it was not worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

EXCELLENT QUIET MOTEL

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Ease of access. Newly renovated rooms. GREAT bed. Big TV.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
After a very long day on the road this hotel was very nice to arrive at. Although the hotel staff was curt and not friendly, this didn't deter us. LOVED backing up in our parking spot and unloading our burgeoning car into the room...2 steps from car to door. PERFECT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place when it tains

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
by Sadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels