Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff, upgrades are a plus!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Chimney Rock is nearby, also Scott's Bluff which is part of the Oregon Trail. Had dinner at the Log Cabin in Gering... Excellent Chicken Fried Steak!
Carolyn, the new owner, was very friendly and helpful. We had a quiet 1 night stay. The only downside is that we left a wool blanket in the room and didn't hear back as to whether they found it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Right out of the 60s

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Owner/manager seems to be trying.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Right on the highway on the edge of town. Scotts Bluff monument is just down the highway on the other side of town.
Older facility with new owner trying to update, but it has a long way to go. But it is cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson,AZ

Very reasonable price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, close to sights and restautants...not fancy but fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, nd

Nothing gancy. Comfortable bed and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. We loved it. Felt like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was not always onsite, but the room was very comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

OK for a one night stay to visit Scotts Bluff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was very personable
Cons: General standard of the room & very definitely the breakfast
Location: Important landmark on the old Oregon Trail. There is a large supermarket nearby and restaurants in downtown Gering.
Very pleasant and friendly receptionist for quite a careworn motel. Breakfast consisted of an inexpensive vending machine in a room containing a jar of instant coffee and teabags, and a supply of hot water; a pastry of indeterminate age was wrapped in polythene in a box. I decided to avoid this, but I had to laugh!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Oregon Trail history.
The staff was very nice, small town friendly. Easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Older Motel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel, but the room was nice sized and very clean. The place was quiet and you can park in front of your room. Didn't offer a lot of amenities, but the price was very reasonable. It was also easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by Erik

Skuffet ophold

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ikke et besøg værd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness was really the only factor that gave me a bad impression related to the cost of the stay.
The room smelled like mold. I believe it was coming from the air conditioner.