Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice motel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Shopping close by
There was nothing particularly special about this motel, but it was a very nice place to stay, right off the highway and close to shopping and restaurants. Nice green areas for dog walks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Over Priced Hard Beds

Posted May 3, 2016
The beds were hard as a rock and the rooms were small. It was over priced for the quality of the room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff & we could have our dog in the room. They were all nice to the dogs no matter the breed. We were there for a dog show.
Cons: The room size and the bathroom sink area should be bigger especially with more then 1 person.
Location: They were good we had good food.
They make all the difference, they were not only nice to us I listened to them talk very nice to everyone no matter what the problem was. Very nice people. Room was clean beds good food good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, CO

Road trip stop

Posted Mar 18, 2016
My 4 year old and I stayed here on our spring break road trip. The staff was really nice, rooms were clean, very quiet place. Pool room was quite dirty, including the pool and hot tub. We wouldn't get in them. Other than that the rest was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Room was cold upon entering. Heat was not on prior to arrival.
Location: Close to all amenities.
Nice quiet motel. The staff was friendly and very efficient. Breakfast was hot and filling. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. The housekeepers are supposed to leave the heaters on low for your arrival.I apologize that they failed to do that for you. Thank you for your business. Thank You Terri Spath Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Convenient location to Scottsbluff National Monument and easy access to Hwy 29 which heads to Agate Fossil Beds National Monument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. I really appreciate your business. Than you for stay with us. Thank You Terri Spath Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Posted Aug 23, 2015
OK. Gym and breakfast is average. Coffee machine in my room broke but very clean otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the facility was basically clean.
Cons: Remodel or at least repair items and replace the carpet.
Location: I was just staying for business. Ole's restaurant nearby was good! The Whiskey Creek Steak House was a disappointment.
The rooms are very small and very dated. In some cases, items were in disrepair, such as the shower valve in the room I had. This hotel cost me twice what it should have for what I received. The lobby was miniscule. Carpet throughout facility, including in the halls, on the stairs and in the guest rooms, should be replaced. The computer and the printer did not work for the 3 nights I stayed at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The Manager, cleaniness
Cons: No way to get handicap up stairs in wheelchair
Order 2 nights got there they had given 2nd night away so had to order different hotel room for 2nd night stay in Scottsbluff. Next morning Manager came to room and told us she moved us to 1st floor for the 2nd night due to handicap person we had with us. It was too late as we had already found a room in another hotel. Manager was very pleasant and comp me points on our Choice Privileges card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and a Mess

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The Pillows were nice.
There was construction all over the place and a sign one stairwell was not safe to use. The hallway was about 40 degrees and the area where breakfast was served was barely warmer.