Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great staff! Clean & quiet! Pets allowed!

Posted May 11, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and professional. I especially liked the young gentlemen at the counter when I checked in. He was very friendly and super handsome. I will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff and breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast with variety of foods.
Cons: They just need an elevator. If you cannot walk stairs, be sure to request 1st floor room.
Location: Union Bar and Grill is a hoot, some restaurants nearby, and you have to drive to scottsbluff for most restaurants.
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. There is not elevator in the hotel and out rooms were on the 2nd floor. Breakfast every morning was very good and lots of variety. I forgot my clothes in the closet, and they mailed them to me 2 day mail. I would recommend to anyone. I will be back there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Very nice stay. Breakfast was different and delicious every day. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The only thing that we didn't like is that the coffe and tea provided in the room were not restocked each day. Some days the used coffe cups were not replaced. Other than that, great stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We loved the real coffee cups, silverware, and glass glasses! It was very comfortable! The price was very good too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Monument Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to my home town :)
Cons: Lighting, make sure the bed sheets are changed after each guest even if the bed is not used. There appeared to be dried snot on the sheets
Location: Small community. The Monument is close, but you cannot see it from the hotel. There are bar & grills close.
I would rate this hotel as a couple steps up up from a Super 8. The lighting in the rooms was very dim. No lamps, just mirrors and lights along the headboard area of each bed, and the ceiling lights had very dim bulbs in them. The closet was very short. The staff was very very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Nebraska

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was delicious
Location: We saw the Scottsbluff Monument--drove to the top. We attended a special church service nearby and a dinner at the Convention Center next door.
We were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Marci from Omaha, NE

Quiet hotel & free wifi

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and everything in good condition. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Other than the pillows being too firm there were no problems.
Location: Location is on Highway 92 near downtown so it was easy to visit relatives.
The hotel was a nice quiet place to stay. The free breakfasts were good and changed everyday but still had the staples of bagels, bread & cereal. Free coffee & juice 24 hours a day was great. The free wifi really helped the budget. The only complaint is that the pillows on the bed were too firm.
4 out of 5
by Tauna from Aurora, CO

Beautiful place, Quiet town

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Style of the building
Cons: Pillows need to be softer
The building and rooms were gorgeous and clean. The food was tasty. The pillows were really hard, but caused us to rise early and get a good start to the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mooi oud hotel in prima staat

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: de stijl
Location: gering vonden wij jammergenoeg een saaie stad, het museum dat we wilden bezoeken was gesloten. Scottsbluff landmark is niet ver.
Het hotel is erg mooi, personeel erg vriendelijk. eenvoudig ontbijt 's morgens
4 out of 5
by Ginger from Salem, Ore.

Perfect Oasis for Travelers

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and their entryway bronze horse.
Cons: I would ask the front desk staff to not wear spaghetti straps or tank tops.
Location: Location is perfect for Oregon Trail viewing, Scottsbluff, pivot point for Cheyenne or northward, Easy to find.
I booked this hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews. Wanted a clean, small town motel for visiting Scottsbluff area. FOUND IT! PERFECT! We relaxed, the room was clean, the area was silent and peaceful, the breakfast was good, and other travelers were fun to chat with. The best motel lodging in the area.