Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the price. Hot breakfast was good as other reviewers have said. One small complaint: my room was double booked, so someone was trying to get in my door at about 1:00am. I am fairly certain this is an anomaly as service was otherwise very good. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff was very friendly. They had fresh cookies which were delicious. They fulfilled our requests promptly. Our room was very clean. The only downside to the experience was the bed had two very hard pillows which made for an uncomfortable sleep. It wasn't until the next morning that I realized the other bed had two soft pillows. My guess is that each bed is intended to have one soft and one firm pillow each. I'll make sure and check for that next time. The complementary breakfast had an average selection of food, however the egg omelettes were hard, rubbery, and likely somewhat old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble with wifi, all else was excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except that the Wi-Fi was sporadic and essentially unusable. I notified the person at the front desk, who seemed interested, concerned, and left me with the impression that they would look in to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

These people really care about their guests.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The Gering Civic Center is literally right otuisde the front door. There are excellent plaes to eat within a block.
My husbnad is handicapped and the bathroom was perfectly suited for his disabiity. The room was nicdely decorated, comfortable, clean, easy for hi to navigate with a walker and smelled like it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA

Very nice motel central to downtown Gering

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I really liked the easy chair, the room spaciousness and cleanliness, and that microwave and refrigerator were provided.
Cons: It would be nice to have a larger breakfast selection at the later hours (i.e., 9am)
Location: Gering, NE - near the historic Scottsbluff National Monument on the Oregon Trail.
I had a very comfortable stay. My only critiques are that the tub in the room was a bit small and I got to the breakfast too late to get much of a selection, even though there was still an hour left for breakfast service. Checking in was good, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and well appointed. I would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, comfy beds
Cons: Dark room
Location: Scottsbluff national monument
A bit overpriced. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, rooms were too dark but still comfortable, overpriced for location in comparison to many other hotels we stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to scenic monument.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, excellent staff, continental breakfast fine, cookies in the afternoon. Easy access to room. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was.Great,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location and hotel. Safe area only three miles from monument. Our only complaint was a noisy neighbor who let their alarm blare for 30 minutes at 6 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very nice but no elevator.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Put in an elevator!
Location: A few miles from the Scottsbluff National Monument which is awesome. Gering is really a subburb of Scottsbluff.
Very nice, new and clean. The bathroom was spotless and the beds were good. Due to lack of an elevator, you have to carry all your luggage up a flight of stairs if you have a second-floor room. In a new facility? Ask for a first floor room. Breakfast was included and it was average. All in all, I would stay here again but on first floor.