Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We loved the real coffee cups, silverware, and glass glasses! It was very comfortable! The price was very good too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Monument Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to my home town :)
Cons: Lighting, make sure the bed sheets are changed after each guest even if the bed is not used. There appeared to be dried snot on the sheets
Location: Small community. The Monument is close, but you cannot see it from the hotel. There are bar & grills close.
I would rate this hotel as a couple steps up up from a Super 8. The lighting in the rooms was very dim. No lamps, just mirrors and lights along the headboard area of each bed, and the ceiling lights had very dim bulbs in them. The closet was very short. The staff was very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Nebraska

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was delicious
Location: We saw the Scottsbluff Monument--drove to the top. We attended a special church service nearby and a dinner at the Convention Center next door.
We were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marci from Omaha, NE

Quiet hotel & free wifi

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and everything in good condition. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Other than the pillows being too firm there were no problems.
Location: Location is on Highway 92 near downtown so it was easy to visit relatives.
The hotel was a nice quiet place to stay. The free breakfasts were good and changed everyday but still had the staples of bagels, bread & cereal. Free coffee & juice 24 hours a day was great. The free wifi really helped the budget. The only complaint is that the pillows on the bed were too firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tauna from Aurora, CO

Beautiful place, Quiet town

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Style of the building
Cons: Pillows need to be softer
The building and rooms were gorgeous and clean. The food was tasty. The pillows were really hard, but caused us to rise early and get a good start to the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi oud hotel in prima staat

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: de stijl
Location: gering vonden wij jammergenoeg een saaie stad, het museum dat we wilden bezoeken was gesloten. Scottsbluff landmark is niet ver.
Het hotel is erg mooi, personeel erg vriendelijk. eenvoudig ontbijt 's morgens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Salem, Ore.

Perfect Oasis for Travelers

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and their entryway bronze horse.
Cons: I would ask the front desk staff to not wear spaghetti straps or tank tops.
Location: Location is perfect for Oregon Trail viewing, Scottsbluff, pivot point for Cheyenne or northward, Easy to find.
I booked this hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews. Wanted a clean, small town motel for visiting Scottsbluff area. FOUND IT! PERFECT! We relaxed, the room was clean, the area was silent and peaceful, the breakfast was good, and other travelers were fun to chat with. The best motel lodging in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean and modern
Cons: Pool
Location: Scottsbluff national monument is right there. Beautiful views, golf courses and the next town if scottsbluff has lots of shopping.
We stopped here on our way from South Dakota to Denver. It was the only hotel in the area with a vacancy so I wasn't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. We ended up staying 2 nights. We went golfing and enjoyed food and drinks at a local pub. The people who worked at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FG76 from Le Grand-Quevilly, France

Excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Chambre
Cons: Canapé lit au lieu de 2 grands lits
Location: Banal
Grande chambre propre et très bien équipée avec lit de 160 et canapé lit pour les enfants. Manquait les draps du canapé lits mais problème vite résolu. Pas de piscine à l'hôtel mais entrée gratuite pour la piscine municipale avec toboggan et plongeoir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

Excellent value

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Great price and value with suite and full hot breakfast
Cons: Pull out sofa needed to be made up and no sheets were in the room
We got a suite with kitchenette. Front desk gave us extra pillows on request. Full hot breakfast that was great. Location not far from highway.