Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in in the United States

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I wouldn't keep a goat in a place like like. There was hair mounded up on the box spring I could have made a wig. I book for 5 days I left after my second night. The experience was so bad I most likely will not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to lake, shopping,and family.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was clean and nice,! Hotel staff helpful and friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it! Hotels.com should drop this one!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Weird! I think we may have been only guests there. Felt like twilight zone. When ready to check out at 8:45 a.m. the lobby was locked and dark. Certainly no breakfast as advertised and confirmed at check-in. Really strange! Only employee we saw was a man who was painting somewhere and who also checked us in when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Buford, Georgia

Good value.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Been there twice in a month to fish Guntersville. They have power hookups for charging your boat. Felt comfortable about no one messing with my boat so overall I recommend it.
1 out of 5
by James from Fyffe

Poor

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The one and only ice machine was not working so no ice we had no cups or coffee in our room had to go to the office and get them and only had 2 towels in the room good thing we took some with us the only good thing I can say the room was clean the next time I will stay at another motel!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go To Another Place

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pillow was broken in half. Nasty thin towels. Pool closed. Ice machine broken. Breakfast was little donuts, no milk, and no coffee.
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Micheal and Jaime Collins

this stay was the worst stay ever

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
is was the worst place I have ever stay
5 out of 5
by John

Bathroom had mold everywhere and ceiling was falling down

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Mold on ceiling and tub. ! Ceiling was falling in due to water damage