Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pool was not pleasant nor the hot tub . Each could have been hotter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. We are at Carlisle's, just down the street. The food and service was superior.
Everything is practically new. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Comfort Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, AL

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Plenty of shopping & eating places. Had a great arts & craft fair & flea market, Unclaimed Baggage. Little River Canyon is close.
Very nice, clean hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast selection. Spacious room-very clean & comfortable. Safe location & quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch, GA

Some things good, some things meh

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The good: comfortable bed, good price, free breakfast. The just-okay: Front desk staff was not very friendly, the bathtub felt like it might give way, and breakfast was just okay. No half-and-half for the coffee, just International Chemical Delight? Gross. The bad: supposedly a smoke-free hotel, but the hallways and room smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Americus, Ga

Great staff, clean facility.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel, and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great hotel for good price

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
We were very happy with the room and the amenities.
5 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean safe hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. Comfortable, clean, quite Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Pretty nice for a Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms. Clean throughout. Good value.
Cons: Room odor
Location: I recommend 50 Taters as an excellent meal stop. Its very affordable and good food with a barbecue emphasis. I wouldn't recommend Unclaimed Baggage
This facility is rather new (2016 review) and doesn't show much wear at all. The rooms are well appointed and roomy. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c worked very well. The hotel was clean throughout. We were in three guest rooms and all had a faint musty smell. This may have come from the bathroom areas as all three rooms had improperly caulked shower tubs and the caulk had mildewed. The desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The over-night clerk was not friendly. Breakfast was free and there was a fair selection though the eggs and sausage looked awful and no one would touch them. The pancake machine was a very nice touch and the maple cinnamon waffles were a hit. Overall, the hotel was a good value. Were it not for the odor I would have scored it a 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels