Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy accessibility from expressway, clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

peacefull

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: friendly staff quite location.
Location: easy to get to and food nearby
enjoyable and peace full location. quite , indoor pool, very helpful staff. free breakfast. The rooms are not super big but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by crichardson12, Hotel Management
Thank You we hope to see you again soon! Rooms are expected to be remodled and changed in the upcoming months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice lobby and eating area

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I enjoyed the vaulted ceilings and the different types of seating available in the eating area. The room was clean and comfortable. Debbie at the front desk was very helpful in working though reservations with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by crichardson12, Hotel Management
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice facility including very well maintained lobby area, very friendly & professional staff, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by crichardson12, Hotel Management
Thank you hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guarantee not really a guarantee

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
TV didn't work. Took several tries to contact front desk. After quite a while someone came to fix it. Said it couldn't be fixed & he had been in the room before to look at it & room should not have been rented. Told to contact front desk for new room. No answe when called front desk. Walked to front desk & told there were no rooms left & she would leave a note for checkout that they would refund. In morning, told they wouldn't refund because booked through Expedia (Hotels.com) and handed a $15 iTunes gift card. Husband returned the gift card as it was not a suitable remedy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathye

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we were sent to a room - when we unlocked the door and entered we noticed a very wet towel and washcloth hanging behind the door in the bathroom. I told Courtney at the front desk and she immediately gave us another room and reminded me of the guarantee of happiness when staying at Hampton Inn. She was so professional and sweet I made sure to tell the management the next morning prior to checkout and they suggested that I put a note on the review. So please make sure this attaboy makes it into her employee file. Sincerely, Kathye Warner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopping off point when traveling

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, comfortable beds, no loud traffic from expressway due to location being far enough away. Polite, cooperative and helpful staff.
Cons: Replace duvet covers with a clean sheet covering which can be laundered with each use.
Location: There is a great little Mexican restaurant called "'Puerto Vallarta" just down the street, which was the reason we stopped off in Scottsburg again.
The Hampton Inn is a nice, conveniently located hotel in Scottsburg, Indiana. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The only concern I have, and this is not specific to this particular hotel, is that the Hampton uses duvet covers with their bedding and these duvet covers are not laundered between guests. The sheets and pillow cases are crisp and clean, but the duvet covers, which hold the comforter, are not laundered. The night we stayed, there was a significant odor of perfume, which to a non-perfume wearer was nauseating. The management was cooperative and offered to compensate us. We really like Hampton Inn's and would enjoy staying if this situation could be remedied.