Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

In a small town close to a major interstate

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean. There were very nice complimentary extras in the room. The Keurig coffee maker was unexpected. I would give this a five star rating if the room just had three more things: More lighting More electric outlets A heat lamp in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GIna H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Scottsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will definitely look into your advice on how to get 5 stars and see what we can do to achieve it. Most of this will be updated and changed with our renovation. We hope you can stop in and see us again in the future and see all of our changes. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Easy access off 65, hotel is going through some renovations, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The staff was exceptional, breakfast was good! I would def come back here! and recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Gina H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Express Start Breakfast Buffet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Gina H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back again soon. Thank you, Gina H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Cloyd

HI Express review

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Gina H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great stay!! Comfortable room,clean,roomy.Awesome breakfast, very good cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Gina H. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsburg.
4 out of 5
by Terrence

Madison Chautauqua Festival of Art trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good choice (we've stayed here before). Very clean room, had refrigerator, microwave, desk, internet. Breakfast was very ordinary; several items were in short supply, waste containers were overflowing--didn't appear to have attendant on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give your 4 star review. I am so sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. I will definitely look into this matter and discuss it with the staff. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and plan to come back to see us again. We are changing so many things each day with the hotel and can't wait to have you back to see the improvements. Thank you, Gina H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review and hope to see you back again soon. Gina H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Melvin

Not a good review for Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
even though this Motel was under renovation we were to have a four pm check in with a handicap accessible room when we open our door people need to it had not been cleaned at all they did get us to another room and it was not handicap accessable so my wheelchair would not fit through the bathroom door I could not take a bath and when my husband walked across the floor the carpet was so dirty that his socks were black on the bottom roughly 1,500 people a manager did process a refund for stay but you should not have renovation in areas that are being rented out and up to code
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Will be nice hotel when done with renovations. Stains on carpet, ripped lamp shade, Had to move the micro wave to plug it in. Did not get wake up call and breakfast was dry and cold eggs and could have been from day before. Disappointing for this chain.