Ratings based on 8,433 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester ct

nice hotel close to old historic scottsdale

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: closeness to things
Cons: better hotel lobby
Location: lots of things close
it was a very good ecxperience staff very friendly lnly ting is the lobby could offer more and be closer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Great deal

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was easy to find and had lots of parking. The bed was comfortable and we had a jacuzzi tub in our room. We used the pool area which was lovely. We were pleased that there was no noise during the night even though the parking lot was almost full so we assume the hotel was pretty full of guests. Overall, a lovely stay at a great price! Wish there was food for purchase by the pool or at least drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Business travel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and location - close to 101 and airport
Cons: More food options but delivery is always available.
Location: Close to old town, freeway and airport.
Business travel - just needed a bed but the staff were amazing and made it a much more pleasurable stay that just somewhere to sleep! Very comfy, very friendly, very nice (especially for the price).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the WONDERFUL review!! Our staff are dedicated to assisting guests create the most amazing memories ever. I love reading when they achieve their goal and they go above and beyond for guests. Also, thank you for highlighting our central location. We are close to great restaurants and incredible shopping! Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hypnoboy

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: past stays
Cons: pool open later
we were in town to see a hypnotist and brought 9 friends, all staying at 3 palms by our request, great week end. loved 3 palms, only request is that the pool used to be open till midnight, later if we were quiet, we miss that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Sounds like you had a great time! Thank you for the incredible review. We love reading that we assisted you in creating awesome memories. We will think about the midnight request, but I am not sure every guest would agree. Again, thank you for your GREAT review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall very pleased with the resort.. liked the new "retro" look of the room! The pool was perfect place to relax and comfortable stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
"Perfect place to relax"...I love reading that! We strive to meet all of our guest's expectations and provide them with the experience they desire. I am glad to read we were able to do this for you and that you took the time to let us know. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There were hairs in the room's jet tub, and the shower. There were also tiny ant like insects in the shower pan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry! I have spoke to the Housekeeping Manager and she will be talking to the the Housekeepers. I am sorry this rare incident dampered your experience. If there is anything I can do to regain your trust please contact me directly. Again, I am sorry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had to cancel my room last minute and they were extremely understanding. I really appreciate that. Planning to visit Azonia again and I will be staying at this hotel. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
It is our job to exceed your expectations and go above and beyond for your experience. I am glad to read we were able to accommodate you and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

We really enjoyed our stay at the 3 Palms

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Ice machines.
Location: Nice park across the street.
This hotels is one of the best experiences in staying at a hotel we have ever enjoyed and we are from Florida, the land of hotels. Great beds, friendly staff and a wonderful pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
AWESOME!!! I am thrilled to read when guests have amazing experiences while staying with us. We strive to assist every guest create incredible memories. Our central location is great for walking the paths of Vista del Camino Park, enjoying local restaurants, and shopping in Scottsdale and Tempe. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Great except for one thing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's really annoying that they hold $100 on your card for "incidentals" when you're a repeat customer! What would happen if I didn't have an extra 100 at the time and had already paid for my room online? Some of us live paycheck to paycheck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Despite the incidental hold, I am grateful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you believed it to be 4 Stars. Thank you! We value your experience and cannot wait to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price! Not near much. The restaurant was not open.. the pool bar was suppose to open Wednesday-Saturday and it wasn't open on the Wednesday we were there.. Overall the stay was comfortable..