Ratings based on 8,633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Economical and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Clean and attractive room and lobby. Good price and parking. Quick drive to airport and Old Scottsdale. Some reviews question safety but we never felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nothing to write home about..It is like Days Inn at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great for a short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We are a family of 4 travelling through the area, great stay for one night, walking distance to Denny's, Frys grocery and peter piper- had a ground floor unit very close to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that your family created wonderful memories while staying with us. Our central location is great for families wanting to visit Scottsdale, Tempe, or the East Valley. Thank you for taking the time to post your encouraging review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Hotel closed restaurant in October!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Expedia said there was restaurant on site but it coded 2 months ago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Also, thank you for updating our future guests on how we are preparing to open a new restaurant on our property. We are very excited about the future and what it will mean for our guests. Again, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel was the bargain of the day. The rooms were clean. I think they are in the process of a renovation of the rooms. The pool looks great. The hotel is adjacent to a park so if you are traveling with a dog this is the perfect spot and the hotel is pet friendly with no extra charge! There isn't any breakfast but coffee is availablle. There are fast food restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review. I am thrilled to read that you found us a good value. We truly value our guest's experience and their budget. We strive to assist every guest create the most amazing memories possible and I am glad to read we did this for you. Again, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice place quick check-in nice service at the desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and letting us know that we met your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
For our trip 3 Palms fit our needs to a T. Clean, quiet and very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
AWESOME!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your awesome and encouraging review. We appreciate hearing from you and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Arizona

Lovely and renovated

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; room amenities
Cons: Breakfast included?
Location: Went to the Fair Grounds for the Lights of the World Lantern Festival
Spent only one night, but enjoyed it. It was also easy to get to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for trusting us with your stay. With so many experiences in the area, we are in a great central location to enjoy them all. I am glad you loved your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was great I would stay again if I had the chance definitely 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you!! Thank you for the incredible review and for the encouraging words. We are dedicated to the guest experience and love reading the positive memories of guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in (Southeast) Scottsdale

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, security, updates to the facilities.
Location: Though this is a Scottsdale address, it is a drive to the town center and Old Town. There is a convenient grocery store nearby, but avoid after dark..
The room was fine, aside from a very dirty hand towel, unlined waste bins, and general run-down feel. The location and grounds didn't feel particularly safe nor secure. And, unfortunately there were a few different rooms full of guests that were there to party... all night... every night. Loud music, and empty beer and booze bottles left near the pool and patio areas. I would not recommend this hotel at its current price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. If you are in the area again, I would love the opportunity to regain your trust. Please contact me directly and I will do whatever I can to help make your next stay better!