Ratings based on 8,421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had to cancel my room last minute and they were extremely understanding. I really appreciate that. Planning to visit Azonia again and I will be staying at this hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

We really enjoyed our stay at the 3 Palms

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Ice machines.
Location: Nice park across the street.
This hotels is one of the best experiences in staying at a hotel we have ever enjoyed and we are from Florida, the land of hotels. Great beds, friendly staff and a wonderful pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
AWESOME!!! I am thrilled to read when guests have amazing experiences while staying with us. We strive to assist every guest create incredible memories. Our central location is great for walking the paths of Vista del Camino Park, enjoying local restaurants, and shopping in Scottsdale and Tempe. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Great except for one thing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's really annoying that they hold $100 on your card for "incidentals" when you're a repeat customer! What would happen if I didn't have an extra 100 at the time and had already paid for my room online? Some of us live paycheck to paycheck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Despite the incidental hold, I am grateful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you believed it to be 4 Stars. Thank you! We value your experience and cannot wait to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price! Not near much. The restaurant was not open.. the pool bar was suppose to open Wednesday-Saturday and it wasn't open on the Wednesday we were there.. Overall the stay was comfortable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quick stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable, designed well.
Cons: check in time, nightly deposit
Location: good for passing through.
Needed a place to stay for the night. Perfect affordable place to stay. Loved the room, everything was clean, was pleasing to the eye. Took a bit to check in but was understandable considering the time we arrived (1am). Was too satisfied with the deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved the hotel great location, beware of the $100 deposited, book a day and ask to extend it so you only pay $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review! We appreciate you taking the time to post your glowing review and for providing advice to future guests. Beware of that approach, we do tend to sell out and you might not be able to stay in the same room type the next day. However, we love your encouragement and for continuing to come back. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Rooms are lovely and the area is pleasent, quite. Pleased with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
AWESOME!! I am so glad you were pleased with your experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 Star Review. We appreciate the encouragement and value your opinion and experience. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not what it appears

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pool was ok, other than that rooms looked nice but beds horrible could not even sleep could feel springs on back. Hallways outside to get to rooms smell like pee and beer, not recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee,

Awesome

Posted Sep 10, 2017
People were nice . Just there to rest & quiet it was, , pool was a great place to be in the heat! Hotel was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
AMAZING!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your awesome review. I love reading how we assisted guests in creating incredible memories. We are dedicated to the guest experience and I am thrilled we were able to provide you with 5 Star Hospitality. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Value

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We needed a nights rest. The reservationist was welcoming and friendly and the room surprisingly modern clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised and relieved. We didn't expect a motel type hotel to be so modern and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Timothy Thompson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for highlighting our value. We truly value guests, the guest experience, and the guest's wallet. We strive to assist guests create the most AMAZING memories possible and do not believe memories should cost more. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!