Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

I’ve never had this horrible of an experience in s

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The first night there was a safety issue with drunks wandering the parking lot then them throwing up. The next day they didn’t clean, the third daywe woke up to drenched luggage and floor from the AC but leaking for who knows how long. I have stayed in best westerns all over the country literally when I was in the service but this was the worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel is located too close to a airport . Next time I will try some other s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Free breakfast and wi-fi. Free shuttle within 5 mile radius was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Greg Conn Guest Service Manager Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent value and location. Enjoyed our stay and will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Convenient to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was a suite with livingroom/ desk area and a separate bedroom. The decor was average. The bathroom was smaller than typical. The property and grounds were nice and surrounded an attractive, pleasant and private feeling pool area.Breakfasts were better than average in a comfortable room and with helpful staff. Front desk staff were helpful as well. The experience is not what you would expect from a resort but overall a good value in Scottsdale and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Customer Service is Always Appreciated!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk and bar/wait staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only negative is the pool. With no shade or umbrellas, it is close to unusable during the heat of Arizona's summer. Would be nice in the winter.
Location: It is a half mile from Scottsdale Quarter, a modern, upscale collection of stores and restaurants.
The staff members are the highlight of this hotel. The hotel is simple and clean. A free breakfast buffet, newspaper, and wi-fi are good benefits. It was perfect environment I needed for my business work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Greg Conn Guest Service Manager Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to everything in Scottsdale. Breakfast was great and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by David

Great Hotel to stay at!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel went above and beyond during our stay. Steve, who was in charge of the breakfast, was awesome! He made sure that everyone was taken care of. He went above and beyond his duties. The rest of the staff made sure that we were taken care f as well.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good location. Bed too soft
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels