Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Convenient to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was a suite with livingroom/ desk area and a separate bedroom. The decor was average. The bathroom was smaller than typical. The property and grounds were nice and surrounded an attractive, pleasant and private feeling pool area.Breakfasts were better than average in a comfortable room and with helpful staff. Front desk staff were helpful as well. The experience is not what you would expect from a resort but overall a good value in Scottsdale and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Customer Service is Always Appreciated!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk and bar/wait staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only negative is the pool. With no shade or umbrellas, it is close to unusable during the heat of Arizona's summer. Would be nice in the winter.
Location: It is a half mile from Scottsdale Quarter, a modern, upscale collection of stores and restaurants.
The staff members are the highlight of this hotel. The hotel is simple and clean. A free breakfast buffet, newspaper, and wi-fi are good benefits. It was perfect environment I needed for my business work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel, close by downtown and everything.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Affordable and close by Tecademics.
The room is clean, the bed comfortable. The food is good and tasty. I love the hotel has a shuttle for 5 miles around the area.
5 out of 5
by RB from NM

Great service & nice place!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Nafeesah

Best Hotel to stay at during your travel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing time! The hotel was beautiful! The view was so pretty! I love the pool and the space in our room. The food was delicious and Steve in the kitchen is the BEST! He works with passion and you can tell he cares about his guests and his job. Love, love, love Bestwestern Thunderbird in Scottsdale and I'm looking forward to staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We strive to make sure each one of our guests feels like they are at home with family. Thanks again for your continued support and loyalty to our hotel. Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: staff was great esp steve in the restaurant also shuttle drivers where great esp bryant thank you
Cons: no
Location: close to everything
nice place staff was great room was big and nice breakfest was great lunch was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We strive to make sure each one of our guests feels like they are at home with family. Thanks again for your continued support and loyalty to our hotel. Greg C Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clothes closet doors stuck open. I did not report it but housekeeper had to work around the problem daily which tells me there's a in-house communication problem.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Thunderbird Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this Best Western!!!! The staff was GREAT!! Hotel was really nice and we would stay there again and recommend it to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: size of bathrooms and a little more insulation from pool noise
Location: Close to Scottsdale Quarter shopping and restaurants. Close to Kierland shopping and restaurants.
My trip was a quick stay. It was the perfect location for connecting with business appointments in the North Scottsdale area. Clean rooms, good breakfast and nice selection of places to eat and hang out. The only downside of the room is the smallness of the bathroom. Otherwise, it was a nice quiet locatoin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We strive to make sure each one of our guests feels like they are at home with family. Thanks again for your continued support and loyalty to our hotel. Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000