Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not bad

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was open and clean. Had door to close off bedroom from other part of room. Had a suttle service to take you places with in 5miles of hotel. That was great! Pillows seemed hard, bed could be more comfortable. Id stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab, canada

North Scottsdale Close to all Amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Could use some utensils nand plates in the room.
Location: Walk to Kierland and all shopping. Short drives to golf courses.
Very nice hotel. Excellent staff and service. Great breakfast and service from Steven, Nice courtyard and pool area. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desapointed.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very hard beds, I din't sleep well. I concludet that I must cheq the hotel before, pick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Greg C, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectation. Please check us out in the future as we are constantly going through upgrades!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My friend Hassan his ASU parking pass stolen off the desk. Did not get his room completely cleaned that day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Great

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Steve was fantastic at breakfast buffet with assistance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

I’ve never had this horrible of an experience in s

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The first night there was a safety issue with drunks wandering the parking lot then them throwing up. The next day they didn’t clean, the third daywe woke up to drenched luggage and floor from the AC but leaking for who knows how long. I have stayed in best westerns all over the country literally when I was in the service but this was the worst experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel is located too close to a airport . Next time I will try some other s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Free breakfast and wi-fi. Free shuttle within 5 mile radius was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Greg Conn Guest Service Manager Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent value and location. Enjoyed our stay and will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Convenient to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was a suite with livingroom/ desk area and a separate bedroom. The decor was average. The bathroom was smaller than typical. The property and grounds were nice and surrounded an attractive, pleasant and private feeling pool area.Breakfasts were better than average in a comfortable room and with helpful staff. Front desk staff were helpful as well. The experience is not what you would expect from a resort but overall a good value in Scottsdale and we will return.