Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Couples getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a great 4 day weekend. This is a beautiful location with private units that is close enough to enjoy all of the amenities in Scottsdale and Phoenix. The spa is spectacular, and the views throughout the resort are amazing. We will definitely return to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The property is beautiful but the hotel is tired and needs maintenance in several places, stairs to our room we're damaged, bathroom at the pool was missing tile, etc. There were so many ants around the pool we didn't go swimming for fear of stepping on them. The shower in our hotel room was so small you could barely turn around. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again but would go hike the property and enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting place.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very difficult for people in a wheel chair. We do want to go back for a stay when she can get around without one. Great staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

An oasis in the desert

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Breath taking resort and landscape, outstanding rooms and wonderful staff. I LOVE THIS PLACE...you will also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful serene location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: This survey is too long
I have stayed at this resort twice and I love it! I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous property

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The spa, the staff, the grounds
Cons: There were a lot of bugs in the room, including landing on my face in the night. Must be a desert thing!
Location: The grounds are gorgeous. Uber and Lyft are quick to use from hotel.
Had a great girls weekend at the Boulders. Rooms and views are gorgeous, and the staff is lovely- especially the golf cart guys. The spa is amazing- Justine and Ella are so kind and accomodating. Spa treatments and facilities are top-notch, and do not miss yoga on Sundays at 10:30 with Jen the Songbird. You will not regret this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont

Amazing vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We will definitely go back to boulders it's beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Romanticccc

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Spotted donkey was the best Mexican food, the shuttles, do not tip, there is a resort fee of 30.00 a day that covers tips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We had a tarantula in our room. When we opened the slider to the outside there was a black widow and nests. Also, the patio area had numerous cobwebs and dirty furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert,CA

Like a Rock

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, clean smelled sensational, comfy bed, view.
Cons: Floors upstairs squeaked upstairs from our room. We golfed 1 day, asked for our clubs. "they forgot" about us,bought us breakfast, as apology-bravo!
Location: plenty to do right in the compound, golf-super($55/round summer rates) swimming, tennis, relaxing. about 20 minutes to old town Scottsdale.
the Boulders is a really a gem. From the moment one checks in til one leaves, the staff tries to make you feel special. It is said ,"Never over promise, and under deliver" ; and with rare exceptions , they succeed. Overall a very relaxing, friendly place. Well Done