Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient to old town

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room was very comfortable and slept very well... the breakfast needs some help... eggs were interesting not in a good way and the bins were at times were empty with nothing on the way. The rotation should be improved. M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Convenient to old town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Loved the staff. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was not bad. Staff reacted to your request right away😎
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale Az

Posted May 26, 2017
Not as clean as I would have like room smelled bad because the trash was not emptied front desk moved us to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by K. McCormick, Hotel Management
I do apologize that the first room was not completely ready. I hope the second room was more to your standards. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Daughter's College Graduation Trip

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accomodations for reasonable rate; clean, good setvice, comfortable bed, good location close to lots of Old Town Scottsdale attractions and reataurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your trip to Scottsdale! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Very close to old town and their large fashion square. Scottdale is a nice city. Great breakfast every morning. Good beds and large room for one. The people at the desk where very helpful with any request. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We would love to see you again the next time you visit Scottsdale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice suite, wish we were able to stay more than a night. Good breakfast. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Kai McCormick F.O.M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We do hope to see you again sometime.
1 out of 5
by Rachel

Nightmare!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked to stay 3 nights and would likely need to stay longer. When I checked in the room reeked of smoke. I informed the front desk and the lady on duty told me it was the smell of new carpert. She's was kind and I was tired. I told her about our dogs and no problem. I have stayed at many of their hotels and never had an issue with the dogs. After A terrible nights sleep the housekeeping staff informed the manager of our dogs. Long story short they got very angry and told us the dogs were not allowed. They asked us to leave immediately, charged us outrageous fees for the dogs and also tried to charge us a smoking fee. I use hotels.com a lot and hope they will be helping me get a refund for the unused nights so I can book a nearby hotel that I know is great with dogsled. In the meantime I will work with my credit card company on disputing the other ridiculous fees. Also the wifi works for 3 minutes at a time. I need to work while on the road. Their answer was "well it's free wifi what do you expect?"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. Our hotel welcomes dogs and our policy is "Pets Are Allowed. $25.00 USD Per Stay and Per Pet. Maximum of 2 Pets Per Room." This is posted on our website. I think you will find this policy very reasonable, as other hotels charge a daily fee or fees in excess of $100 to accept pets. We only ask that our guests traveling with pets do not leave their pets unattended or allow them to make excessive noise. Guests reading this review should be aware that our front desk received noise complaints of excessive barking and needed to notify you immediately. Upon review, we found that you had not signed our Pet Policy upon check in and we presented it to you for a signature, which you refused to sign and acknowledge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The computer in the business center was always unable to connect to the internet and the wifi was weak and unreliable. The flapper in the toilet would hang up and continue to run. Stayed that way after asking it be fixed. Construction noise from front entryway every day. Desk and kitchen staff excellent although menu repetitive and unexciting. Freezer needed to be thawed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We are working with our Internet Service Provider to make the necessary upgrades to our network to ensure all our guests have the connectivity they need. We expect this upgrade to completed soon.
2 out of 5
by raymond

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was overcharged , my guest was sick and threw up in the room feel bad and know was a total accident when trying to address the issue right away with front desk was told to leave sheets and mess alone and morning service would take care of it which I though was kinda odd but did that and was called on my cell by front desk in such a rude tone and she acted like it was done on purpose I get it's our fault but didn't need to be talked to that way either
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Unfortunately, our front desk agents are not tasked with cleaning rooms during evening shifts. It was late at night when you rang the front desk and for safety reasons my desk agents are unable to come clean your room at that hour, we have housekeeping from 8am-4pm. It is unfortunate that your guest was ill but we did have to put the room out of order to clean the carpets and that is where the damage charges came in. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale and I am sorry your friend got sick.