Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not a good Hotel and shame on expedia for rating i

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The room given to us had many long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom and also in the bathtub. There had been no effort to clean this room anywhere in our opinion. Also during the night a very loud sound occurred many times that sounded like the boiler room of the Titanic. This kept us awake and ruined a nights sleep.The main issue was cleanliness, however, and I would never go Back. The people who were at the Desk were very nice, However. We have had good luck with Expedia in the Past-Not this time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not worth $$$ a night + $$ resort fee per day

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The positives: it does have a good view and a gas fire place. The negatives: the room looks old, it does not have a table so ordering food in is not a good option, the room is not very soundproof if you're on the 1st floor, the chairs are very uncomfortable the one that was at the small desk is all wood like in an old school house, the small armchairs are a back killer, the TV in the room did not work and had to have the satellite receiver rebooted before it would, the lighting is terrible especially in the bathroom on top of that it was painted black and it was so dark shaving was almost impossible. I would never consider staying here again and I can't believe what I spent for this room. Be sure to read their cancellation policy before reserving here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Dec 17, 2017
two things they had going for this place was, quiet and great view. For us, the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Could not put make up on in there and my husband could not shave. We had to use mirrors outside of bathroom which meant we had to move our stuff outside also. The people who clean the rooms could have done a much better job. Beds were lumpy. It would have been nice to have a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by J.Williamson, Hotel Management
Please accept our most humble apologies.Your comments were immediately escalated to the Management Team of the respective departments concerned. We will soon be undergoing a renovation where all of our rooms will be completely updated. Thank you for staying with us and we are here to serve you again under brighter circumstances. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel , great staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I stayed four days at this beautiful resort and everything was just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an excellent review and for taking the time to write and share your great experience at Copperwynd Resort & Club. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great staff, great drinks, would recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five-star review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Although the Copperwynd Resort is a bit out of the way from downtown Scottsdale, it is situated in a wonderful area, Fountain Hills. The grounds and views are really beautiful! The resort staff are friendly and accommodating. Loved the breakfast menu and the food was delicious, plus the view of the mountains made it such a great way to start the day. Amazing, very well equipped gym and spa. The outdoor hot tub is secluded and positioned to oversee the valley and mountains. Perfect! We celebrated our anniversary here and were treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in our room upon arrival. Thank you Copperwynd staff for making our stay memorable! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by J.Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you for a perfect five-star review! We are overjoyed to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed every aspect of our resort and friendly staff! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, La

Quiet getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: the location, scenery, and design.
Cons: the only thing i would recommend would be a menu for their restaurant to be in the rooms.
If you are looking for a hotel for a nice, quiet getaway, and beautiful views and location...then this is the place for you.. I enjoyed every single day there and couldn't get enough of the scenery. The hotel is beautifully decorated with attention to detail in every way.. Compared to more expensive hotels we statyed at in the location, I would prefer this one, because the emphasis was on the customer having a more relaxed and serene environment, which is exactly what i needed on this vacation. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by J.Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review! We are overjoyed to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. We cannot wait to serve you again in the future, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Beautiful place, great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful place and great staff. Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The view from the hotel is amazing. It’s also very peaceful area. Dinner was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A very nice scenic location, with views of Scottsdale. Very close to a couple of great golf courses. A big lap pool, next to many tennis courts, hot tub, and regular pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by J.Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our luxurious spa, tennis court, pool, hot tub and that our resort was able to provide you with such a memorable experience! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.