Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, La

Quiet getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: the location, scenery, and design.
Cons: the only thing i would recommend would be a menu for their restaurant to be in the rooms.
If you are looking for a hotel for a nice, quiet getaway, and beautiful views and location...then this is the place for you.. I enjoyed every single day there and couldn't get enough of the scenery. The hotel is beautifully decorated with attention to detail in every way.. Compared to more expensive hotels we statyed at in the location, I would prefer this one, because the emphasis was on the customer having a more relaxed and serene environment, which is exactly what i needed on this vacation. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Beautiful place, great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful place and great staff. Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The view from the hotel is amazing. It’s also very peaceful area. Dinner was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by J. Williamson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A very nice scenic location, with views of Scottsdale. Very close to a couple of great golf courses. A big lap pool, next to many tennis courts, hot tub, and regular pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Perfect location with great mountain views everywhere. Fabulous restaurant, Great service, every request urgently addressed. Rooms are a bit dated. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but that's about all

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
This resort has potential . . . the views of the valley are nice, but the cleanliness of the rooms is wanting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise az

Great Place Stephan best waiter

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great place Bad tv. Beautiful will return. The Villa was nice. Great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Copper Wynd Resort

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice relaxing resort. The amenities are amazing, the gym was actually great compare to other hotels. This was top notch. Guest services do take a bit long of you request anything. Eventually you'll receive it. Overall I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This place is nothing but perfect

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The views, the staff, the look and feel of the entire facility was simply amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by BK the GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Christina for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated with bugs

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Rooms need to be renovated badly. Pictures posted are very deceiving - also beware of $50 resort fee per night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by BK the GM, Hotel Management
Our rooms are about to get a renovation. Please stay tuned. Our lobby was renovated in 2015 and really compliments the amazing views. Our guest rooms are next. I do apologize about the bugs. When your nestled in nature, there are certain things that come with the territory. We have a great partnership with nature and sometimes she can be a bit finicky. As far as the $50.00 resort fee, that must be an oversight. We do have a $25.00 resort fee that covers all of our world class amenities. It seems there might be an issue. Please contact the guest service team. They will be more than happy to correct. Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure that we address all of these concerns.