Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...dated though

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice location here in Scottsdale. ..we liked all the close shopping and food. Staff looked bored...but hey it's a boring job. At any rate, a decent place prices about 20 bucks too high in comparison to other places I've stayed in Scottsdale of the same caliber. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We had a room with a walkout to a covered patio and nearby pool. The covered patio and pool access was wonderful. Unfortunately the covered patio made the room dark. The room had a sofa area with its own TV. Very nice overall. The morning breakfast was the usual. Splurge and treat yourself to breakfast away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: My room was very quiet. No outside noise, no hallway noise.
Cons: This place could use some updating. The curtains and furniture look worn out.
Location: This is close to the Mayo Clinic, shopping and restaurants. Good location!
When I arrived at night, the outside signage was not lit up making it difficult to find the Country Inn! There was one small illuminated sign sticking out of the grass and covered by a shrub but that was it. The woman at the front desk was doing the bare minimum, not too friendly but did check me in and give me a key. Didn't mention anything about the time of breakfast or any other information. The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, restaurants and the Mayo Clinic. The room was just ok, old furnishings but comfortable beds. I've been traveling a lot this year and have discovered that most of the fans in hotel bathrooms don't work. This is becoming one of my pet-peeves. This bathroom was the same...fan not operating, expect the bathroom to be completely fogged up after your shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient to Scottsdale Medical

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Clean, basic, run of the mill accommodations. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Was not a fan. The room smelled bad. Had to febreeze. Fridge didn’t work. Neither did the AC. It didn’t look clean, but that could’ve been due to the antiquated furniture. Wouldn’t stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room and the condition of the amenities at that time. We will continue to work hard and make every experience a good one. Your constructive feedback will definitely help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We still look forward to seeing you in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Liked the location, the Staff and the breakfast service. We were disappointed that the heated pool was kept at a temperature that was too cold to swim and other guests skipped the pool as well because of this. Complaints to the management resulted in no improvement. This should be fixed as the pool is a big reason we selected this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Have stayed in this motel numerous times over the years.Never had a bad experience as of yet. Will always stay there when traveling to Scottsdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing. Highly overrated!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Update linens and towels. New beds. Install stronger WiFi. it was fine in lobby, but terrible in the room.
Location: Easy access to everything and surrounded by shopping and restaurants.
No WiFi in the room. Staff didn’t seem to care when I reported it. Very uncomfortable bed. Towels are scratchy and thin. Chips in tile in bathroom. When room was “cleaned”, papers were left on floor. Breakfast mediocre. Ideal location, lovationice lobby, easy parking, but that is all that is good at hotel. We’d stayed there before, but never again. Desperately needs updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel was just fine. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful. My only complaint is the poor wifi connection: I believe it was better in or near the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good Price, Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Our family was dealing with a stressful family situation with elderly parents. It was nice to have a place we could all stay, while making arrangements. The rooms were clean, the hotel was quiet, and the location was great. The breakfast was pretty good and at a great price. Staff was helpful and flexible on our dates, check-in and check-out times, which really reduced our stress level. We'd definitely stay there again.