Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We were greeted when we arrived. The staff’s customer service was superior. The Bistro at the hotel has excellent food. Compliments to their chef and wait staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: nice
Cons: no smoking in room
It was a nice hotel for our Spartan Weekend. Close to the venue for both days. Everything about the hotel was great except one thing. The room had a hint of smoke. Lucky for us the weekend was nice. Opened the screen door to our balcony and aired out the room. It was acceptable after a quick return from lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Courtyard Marriot - Mayo/Scottsdale

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location and overall feel of the surroundings. Rooms were comfortable.
Location of the hotel was great. Seemed secluded but it actually was not. Great views from all around the hotel. Close to main highway. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Perfect for my needs, the staff greeted me in a very kind way and kindly helped me with directions although it was late at night The air conditioning at the room is loud and disturbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Maria CA

Always nice. Close to where we want to be !!!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
All good. Check in lady very nice and friendly. Nice lobby. Rooms ok. Wine and food in lobby. That’s always good. Pretty pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palos verdes CA

Close to Mayo

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very nice people. Clean. Staff is patient with checkout, and very attentive. This hotel is adjacent to Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, AZ. The clients are respected. Bistro: The salmon is a nice dinner, great fingerling potatoes, and the bistro staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful. Flat-Iron steak is another winner. Good beer selection:) Thank you all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Everyone wasfriendly, met all of our needs, loaned me a wheelchair, the Bistro was great,THE SHUTTLE WAS ALWAYS RIGHT ON TIME,VERY RESTFULL STAY FOR A WEEK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Very Convenient hotel for Mayo visit

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the total lack of noise, and the great restaurant on site.
Location: The location is perfect especially if you have appointments at the Mayo Clinic. From the hotel, you are 3 minutes from the Scottsdale facility.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel while my husband went through several procedures at Mayo. The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the Mayo Clinic buildings, and this was a very nice unexpected service. Our room was beautiful, extremely clean, and looked out onto the courtyard and pool. It was quiet. Hotel personnel are available and friendly and very competent. I normally hate hotel food, but I must say The Bistro (small restaurant inside the hotel) has changed my view. Though I did not have breakfast there, I did have lunch and dinner and all meals were totally fantastic and reasonably priced. We had planned to eat at various restaurants in Phoenix/Scottsdale, but instead we ate every lunch and dinner at The Bistro and were never disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Marriott corporation Takes advantage of family !

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome. However it is the Marriott corporation we are disgusted with!! Family needed to be near the Mayo hospital for surgery. However, Corporate Marriott takes advantage of family members who need to stay close by the hospital and charges them over double for a room!!! (Just because they can).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and mellow