Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Economic hotel and nice installation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good hotel and nice grounds . Staff in training very slow check in. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

It was great!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel was great, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

No AC working in the summer

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and decent breakfast
Cons: AC and staff training
After we checked in, unpacked and changed into our pajamas we noticed that the AC isn't working (unbelievably easy to not notice a 79 degrees room temperature when coming from a 100 degrees heat outside). We called the front desk and were informed that there is nothing that can be done (no fans were available at the hotel) other than to move to the other room. We booked a king-size room but since there was no king-size rooms left, we were offered a queen-size. So, in the middle of the night, in our pajamas, we were forced to move to a room that, in our eyes, was inferior to what we booked. No apologies and no credit / partial refund were offered (however, the front desk person did offer to come to our room to teach how to use AC).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Best continental breakfast I had anywhere that I stayed on this trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Debora D.O.O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will let our breakfast crew know that they are doing an outstanding job for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail az

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice for the price. Staff is very nice. I will be back again. Much better that residence inn tempee
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Debora DeMarco, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that our staff took care of you during your trip to Scottsdale. We look forward to your next stay in Scottsdale. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Rooms not as clean as they should be and people partying all night and nothing was done about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Debora Director of Operations, Hotel Management
I apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I will speak with our housekeeping manager to ensure that all rooms are cleaned to our guests standards. I will also talk to the front desk about handling loud guests so that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great pool and convenient location. Lots of shopping in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Debora, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property in Scottsdale. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our junior size Olympic pool. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In nice but hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Door to the hall way was not working. Facility needs renovation. Hotel is in a nice and clean area though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Debora Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues that you experienced during your stay. I will make sure and have our Maintenance crew look at the entrance doors so they are working properly. Have a great day and hope to see you again during your next visit to Scottsdale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Smokie and Worn out

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay. Room smelled of smoke. Bed covers worn, patched up and stained. Area didnt look very secure. Couldn't chg room so went else where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
I am truly sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced in regards to your room and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction in finding another option for your stay. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope we can regain your confidence. Tessa Mallette General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of our resort and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. Thank you, Tessa Mallette General Manager