Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YEG

good value

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: price and location
Cons: a little tired. that's all
Location: close to friends
good location good price. breakfast was ok. that's it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel close to beautiful hikes.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Ayesha made the continental breakfast a special event every morning. Friendly hotel staff. Clean facilities and well groomed grounds. Peaceful setting so convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

New Year's Weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I decided to spend the New Year's Eve weekend in Scottsdale, beginning with watching a UFC event at Twin Peaks. Days Inn Scottsdale is ten minutes south of there and reasonably priced. I didn't expect the location to be so nice but the grounds and rooms are just about 5-Star quality at a 3-Star price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy we are conveniently located for a great price. We hope you come back to see us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Bad service

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Internet and TV Service are horrible, TV lose its signal whiting minutes of turning on, staff offer us a second room trying to help us and still we experience the same problems. I talk to the hotel asst manager for a discount since the amenities offer in the ad was part of the reason we stayed in that place and he totally ignore us like it never happen. The main manager never smile or even acknowledged us once, he seen grumpy always advoiding eyes contact. I think front desk clerk should mention to guest about the service problems before taking your money that way you could make a choice before committing to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Benjamin Coles, Hotel Management
I do apologize that this wasn't taken care of immediately, the TV issue is something we are working on with Cox. I will be issuing a full refund to make up for the inconviences and problems you had during your stay. Personally, I am truly sorry if I came across grumpy that is not my intention and would like to remedy this as much as possible. IF you could call the hotel next week so I can start with a refund process for you. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

New Year Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff was really friendly
Location: Casino was close
Staff is outstanding, breakfast is wonderful, price is really good for what you get. Shuttle service is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly. I'm glad the price was reasonable and you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Friendly staff and nice lobby. That’s about all.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was below average for a 4.2 rating. Bathroom floors had hair stuck to the tile as if no one changed out the mop water. Pillows were overstuffed, which made for a crappy nights sleep. Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear our staff was welcoming and friendly. I apologize your room was not to your satisfaction and the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. We hope you give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel is close to freeway, gives you easy access to the whole valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that our hotel was conveniently located for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice pool and clean room. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Only issue was the TV which didn’t work just after we checked in. The maintenance person got it working but it wouldn’t work again later on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed breakfast. We do apologize for the TV issues. We are working with Cox Communications to getting it fixed. I'm glad our maintenance person was able to fix it for a little while. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Cozy & Clean

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Old hotel but cozy and clean. We stayed at the first level end part of the building, was quiet. Swimming pool is heated, clean, good size. We will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Trisha, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel is very outdated and room had an smell. It smelled enclosed and old. Convenient location to casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We will be addressing the issue during our upcoming renovation. Hope you give us another chance to show you the great hotel we are.