Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice pool and clean room. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Only issue was the TV which didn’t work just after we checked in. The maintenance person got it working but it wouldn’t work again later on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Cozy & Clean

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Old hotel but cozy and clean. We stayed at the first level end part of the building, was quiet. Swimming pool is heated, clean, good size. We will stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel is very outdated and room had an smell. It smelled enclosed and old. Convenient location to casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We will be addressing the issue during our upcoming renovation. Hope you give us another chance to show you the great hotel we are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice choice

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Highly recommended Clean hotel Rooms are comfortable Good breakfast Quite area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel with friendly and supportive staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
All smiles that were friendly and professional. They were meeters and great greeters. I needed a toothbrush and towels and they provided them. Also surrounding neighbor was very safe and a good place to take a long walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
I love hearing that the staff takes great care of our valued guests during there stay with us here at the Days Inn & Suites. Look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Scottsdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Hotel Smells / TV does not work.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: All the carpets in the corridor must be cleaned or replaced immediately and also make sure the TVs fitted in the room works as well. Mine wasn't.
Location: Shopping complex (Target etc within walking distance)
Hotel is okay if they could get rid of the smell, I believe all the carpets in the corridor must be cleaned or replaced immediately, it was a unbearable smell, though room was okay and cleaned. TV system did not work properly as it is goes ON/OFF by itself every 10 minutes or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
I apologies for the difficulties you experienced with the TV during your stay. We are working with Cox Communications to fix the issues. I will also look into the odor in the corridors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope you will give us a second chance in the future to show you the exceptional service we strive to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Super Breakfast!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location,breakfast and the decent price. Thank you!
Cons: N/K
Location: It was right across from the Talking Sticks casino and close to the freeway. There is a lot of shopping and places to eat.
Room was very comfortable and easy to locate as I arrived very late. Very pretty grounds and an excellent free breakfast! It couldn't have been any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review of our property. I will pass on to the staff how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az.

Days Inn Is A Nice, Affordable Hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I Stayed Here Because They Are Doing Work At The Apartment Complex Where I Live. But Days Inn Would Be A Perfect Place To Stay For Spring Training As It Is Walking Distance From Salt River Fields And A Short Drive To Other Spring Training Complexes. Nice Rooms With Microwave, Refrigerater Nice Well Kept Grounds. Close Enough To The 101 Loop. I Would Stay Here Again And Recommend It To Family, Friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel! Close to casino and stores!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant stay at Days Inn and Suites. Quiet, good location and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Debora DeMarco D.O.O., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Expedia. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Horrible service

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Showed up and received the wrong room type. They said it was sold out and instead of a king suite we got a two queen room. The room smelled like mothballs. The next night we were switched to a king studio. There was hairs all over the bathroom. We booked our rooms through Expedia and when we called about issues with getting the wrong room type, we were suppose to be compensated for not getting the higher room type we reserved. Management said that we were already given a discount on the room so they refused to do anything. I am not sure if they were talking about getting the rate off of Expedia, but the hotel sets those prices to begin with. Also, the breakfast was subpar at that. It was not restocked very well and the choices were very limited. When checking out, several people called the front desk about getting a late checkout and they were told no since they were fully booked (which I totally understand) and was told especially if they booked through a third party (i.e. Expedia, Priceline, etc) so be careful if you use anything other then the hotel's website even though they set the prices through those other sites.