Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel many times, But an evening check-in tonight led to my “no more” decision. No parking anywhere near the room I was given. Parked in the back and dragged heavy luggage through dark and winding paths to find my room on the other side of the complex. Scary and not OK for a woman traveling alone. To be fair, staff did ask if I wanted help with luggage but by the time I realized I did, it was too late to turn back. Book women in safe rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: Definitely go to Talesin West!
We had such a great stay! The hotel was beautiful and was really clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful especially Rosida in the restaurant. She make breakfast a pleasure. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plains ny

Pools were cold and fridge didn’t work

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The pools should have been warmer for this time of year for guests to enjoy it. Also my room refrigerator was freezing everything I put in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice property. Rooms are slightly outdated and in need of renovation but are large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Bigger than it looks

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Right on Scottsdale Road, literally minutes from the upscale mall and trendy restaurants.
Stayed here for a business conference and was surprised at how huge this place actually was. The fitness center was very clean with up to date equipment, has a steam room and sauna, though you have to call to the front desk before you go to have them activate the sauna. The room was airy, beds good, nice sized balcony with non-wobbly patio furniture, and the little refrigerator worked exceptionally well. Be prepared to walk a good amount of distance if you're in a back of the property room but the trade off is it's wonderfully quiet and lushly landscaped. What made this stay wonderful was the staff. Every single one was very friendly and accommodating, not a single rolled eye or sense of inconvenience. Plus the custodial staff kept the public bathrooms extremely clean, which is always a good sign. Good place, and already scheduled for renovations in 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place to stay, refreshing, relaxing, very inexpensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Grounds and location.
The grounds of this hotel and location were good. The room was spacious and clean, except that grout and baseboards were in poor condition. My sense is that for the price, there might be a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent Location!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Excellent location!. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. Tropical feel resort. 2 pools with pool bars. Friendly staff. Shuttle service available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The cookies that they hand put at check in are amazing! It's close to old town and there is a shuttle service that takes you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice tropical feel resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Tropical feel and very comfortable. Great location too!
The rooms were large and comfortable with nice beds and linens. Views were nice and the staff was great!