Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
No need for cleaning services to be knocking on the door at 8:15 am. Rooms could use updating but overall good location which makes it good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for business meeting close by.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at the moment
Location: Was there for a business meeting close by - after stay found Nordstrom for a quick shopping experience.
Hotel staff very accommodating and professional. Room was comfortable and clean - lots of places to plug in electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Two nights in Scottsdale

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: Golfing, Old Scottsdale
We stayed here for two nights, the room was very spacious and well equipped, although the bathroom was quiet small in comparison to other rooms in this price category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The rooms were lovely and the food was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The room was clean and comfy. We were concerned about the noise, as we go to bed early and get up before 6am, but the room was very quite. The grounds were well kept and things were being setup for a wedding. The pool and spa were clean and the towels warm and soft. Excellent overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Convenient Scottsdale location,beautiful grounds,pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel many times, But an evening check-in tonight led to my “no more” decision. No parking anywhere near the room I was given. Parked in the back and dragged heavy luggage through dark and winding paths to find my room on the other side of the complex. Scary and not OK for a woman traveling alone. To be fair, staff did ask if I wanted help with luggage but by the time I realized I did, it was too late to turn back. Book women in safe rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: Definitely go to Talesin West!
We had such a great stay! The hotel was beautiful and was really clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful especially Rosida in the restaurant. She make breakfast a pleasure. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plains ny

Pools were cold and fridge didn’t work

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The pools should have been warmer for this time of year for guests to enjoy it. Also my room refrigerator was freezing everything I put in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice property. Rooms are slightly outdated and in need of renovation but are large and clean.