Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

so many amenities, GREAT for the entire family!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: the amenities!
Cons: coffee in the lobby before 7 a.m. breakfast start
Location: shopping, ball games, restaurants, light rail
We had so much fun the two nights we stayed. Will be going back soon for another stay vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Everything was Awesome!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints. Everything was great!
We arrived in Phoenix around 2:30am due to our late flight. When the two of us arrived, the front desk quickly assigned us to our room and provided us with clear instructions. He also offered us a late check-out option. The king suite that we stayed in was spacious and clean. It included a large sectional couch, small kitchenette with microwave and mini-fridge, and dining table for two in the living area. The bedroom included a large desk and in-room safe. The lighting was bright in the entire suite and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. The overall layout of the room was our favourite after a two week road trip in many different hotels and cities! The buffet breakfast ran from 6:30am to 9:30am and the dining area was spacious with high ceilings. The buffet included bacon, sausage, eggs, baked goods, and a fantastic omelette bar. Although we did not get a chance to use the amenities, we walked the grounds and wished we had stayed longer. There was ample shaded parking available at all times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future! My fiance and I were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

clean and very comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
By far one of the best stays for family. We really enjoyed the spacious room and amenities. It was in walking distance to a very nice mall and great dining. And, the breakfast buffet was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel is a little dated but still comfortable. Odd mildew smell in room, not bad enough to complain to staff. Breakfast and manager reception were far superior to any other property we've ever stayed. Will return next time we're in Scottsdale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel. Will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

great hotel in good location for Scottsdale

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: nothing
Good location, excellent breakfast and happy hour. Very spacious and comfortable accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Close to aquarium and other attractions.
Rooms were spacious and clean. No complaints. Expedia had listed a higher price for this hotel. I had booked it and then had to get a refund since the same hotel was available at a lower price later. But the hotel itself was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Great hotel. Amazing breakfast. Beautiful rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast and service
Cons: Covered parking
I had a great experience at this hotel. I stayed there with my family on the way to Grand Canyon from San Diego in April. The rooms are big and nice. Clean. The hotel has a nice pool. The best breakfast I ever had in a hotel. Lots of options of juices, coffees, breads, hot food, omelete a lá carte, everything for everyone. The hotel offers free shuttle service, which took us for a great restaurant for dinner (recommended by the front desk person). When we finished dinner, we just called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up. Very pleased with this hotel. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Only needed a night and it was a great stay! Super clean and stylish room and very comfortable! Loved the restaurant and pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to shopping and old town

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, and best of all, the Breakfast with more choices than anywhere, all very decent all you can eat. Happy hour every evenin
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, night life, great pool area.
Great location, Great pool, best breakfast at any hotel ever. Happy hour for 2 hours every evening, includes snacks, soda, juice, and many other free items all you want. Very clean, rooms are all updated and very spacious.