Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garcia

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everything worked out and I was very comfortable but the pool didn't look very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were comfortable here. We also appreciate your observations for our pool and have taken a note of it. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Old Town Scottsdale, AZ.

Posted May 23, 2017
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke, no hair dryer, tv remote didn't work and staff didn't help fix it, all tv channels had to be changed by walking to the tv. Other guests were questionable and weird. There were no trash cans except in the restroom and all trash had to be taken out to a 55 gallon trash can under the hotel stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by stephan

Smz

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room melt like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephan, we apologize for the unfortunate odor coming from your room and that this ruined your stay. We have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to take corrective actions immediately. Hopefully this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future and you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay worthwhile. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable, clean, great pool, wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We loved having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at our pool. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle beach, SC

Decent location

Posted May 5, 2017
We were only there for about 8 hours. Not a bad room, not a great room. Good for the price and a place to catch some Z's and shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It’s nice to know you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our convenient location and the value we offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I was disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, General Manager 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: I just wish that they were a little more specific on how close to old town they were. Perhaps referencing shopping, or banking, business.
Location: Shopping Old Town is a little over a mile away
The room was fine enough. I just wish that they were a little more specific on how close to old town they were. Breakfast was granola bars, packages of Oatmeal and store packaged commercial muffins and coffee. Neighborhood was nice. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lynda, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Although we are glad you liked our associates and your overall stay, we are sorry you were unhappy with our location. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Great location good eats and shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Enjoyed morning coffee from hotel. Then went shopping near by. Bass Pro. Home Depot. Walmart and lots of others. Party shop and Craft shop worth a look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pauli, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town and for sharing your experience. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location made it even more memorable. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to downtown,but

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stairs were so dirty when we came,entrances in rooms the same .Everything was the same when we left after 7 days.Cigarettes smoke was coming from somewhere in the room.Pool was dirty to..,Somebody thrown and stood there forever.We were so disappointed,sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This place is ok. The best thing about it is the location. You can walk to Old Town Scottsdale in minutes. The room is dated but good enough. I am not picky about hotels, but one thing bugged. There was a huge overflowing garbage bin under the stairs our entire stay. Consequently the next morning there was trash all over there the parking lot. I've stayed at other Extended Stays and this one is not up to par. Again though, it was fine for one night in Old a Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our location. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced while you were here. I have shared your valuable comments with my housekeeping department to take corrective actions immediately. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager