Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Awesome stay at the Fairmount Princess

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
This hotel it truly a 5 star. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. We stayed in a signature room by the sunset beach it was very clean and beautiful. The sunset beach pool was also an awesome place to relax and the staff were amazing and very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and do not have a complaint. The biggest thing for us was the staff right down to the bell boys to the pool staff to waiters and waitresses in the restaurants who all went out of they're way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The food was great we enjoyed room service as well as the restaurants and we were not disappointed. A definite must stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful sprawling hotel! The hotel was very clean and well maintained, although a bit dated. I do wish the buildings were marked more clearly as I got lost a few times. However, there was always a staff member in a golf cart nearby to take me around the property. Rooms were quite large with very comfortable beds. Toiletries were great and linens were plush. The best part of my stay was the 24 hour pool. I enjoyed swimming in an empty pool under the stars. The worst part was being charged for every last thing like wifi and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: my wife loves all the nearby shopping
2nd time staying at this resort and liked it even better than the first time. They have an amazing Labor Day celebration with fire works and concerts. Very family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday party hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and it was tons of fun for the whole family. There was a car show and the weekend party theme was Cuba. They had taco stands, pool parties and concerts. The only reason I rated it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the mattress was not too comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprise, AZ

Beautiful hotel. Well worth it!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Arrived at this beautiful property and was immediately greeted by the friendliest staff that I have ever encountered at any hotel. My Husband was spending the day golfing at TPC, so my Daughters and I decided to enjoy they day at the hotel. Everyone was so helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The property was amazing, but the staff truly pushed our stay over the top. We had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

It was great

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: luxurious
Cons: more options for people who don't like to tip (e.g., self-parking, self-carry of luggage)
Location: nice
It was great and that's all i have to say, and this review thing is dumb if you are making me write more simply to fill up space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Loved every second of our stay. Best restaurants in the area are on the property, and same goes for the spa. Amazing experience all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the Princess

Posted Sep 5, 2017
it really is a great resort. It's big, so it can get crowded on the Phoenix "Stay-cations folks." The best spa in the world! Great staff! I had the best check-in ever. The steak house is over priced and will never beat Mastro's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We did a staycation here and had a great time. The hotel was clean and fun. The pools were very nice and easy to access. I loved the larger pool because the big jacuzzi and bar area. We recommend staying here, kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Last Minute Booking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had to change hotels at the last minute and I found the Fairmont on Expedia. I was a little hesitant to book it because I had recently had a disappointing experience with a hotel looking better than it really was. The Fairmont has lived up to its name and reputation! The staff have been wonderful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the resort has plenty to do for everyone and it has been a fantastic stay. The pricing of the rooms was no more than what we are normally accustomed to but I feel we have received so much more for our money here. This weekend was designed to spend with family and celebrate our anniversary and being here has made it very special and memorable. Don't come here expecting 'cheap' but it's not outrageous in pricing, either. We know the costs associated with resorts and the Fairmont is not exuberant, and yet it makes you feel like you have moved up the ladder. We have enjoyed it very much and will be sad to leave tomorrow.