Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and shabby for an alleged 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Run down facilities. Not clean. Room was shabby and poorly designed. It was supposed to be a deluxe room but no sitting area and tc was next to the bed. The corridor reminded me of a Hampton inn as did the condition of the room. Staff not at all like 5 star hotel. If you come to Scottsdale or phx stay elsewhere. Plenty of 4 and 5 star hotels much better than this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The grounds were very beautiful.
Cons: I had a very late arrival, and found the staff not very helpful.I was disappointed.The grounds big and a hard time finding my way around at midnight.
Location: Location was good
Overall experience was good.Close to shopping and dinning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great hotel... great location... great pools

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Its beautiful... the pool areas are awesome!
Cons: No changes except above
Location: It is very near the heart of Scottsdale and right at TPC Scottsdale...
The hotel is fantastic. The service is fantastic. The location is fantastic. One day out of 6 our room was not cleaned until 4p... otherwise no hiccups. Only reason otherwise I can't give a 5 is because the food is SOOOO expensive here. They are nice restaurants... but they are no where near deserving of the prices they charge. I played golf 5 out of 6 days and I would have preferred to eat at the hotel every night... but because of this we did only once. There are fantastic restaurants all over the area... 5 minute uber ride that are just as good. We order wine, apps, dessert, and whatever we want... So going out was $50 cheaper per meal...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort setting

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Beautiful property. Several pools open 24 hours and 24 hour fitness center. Restaurants on site are excellent, but pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Was at the resort with the family for 10 days for summer holidays. It was my first stay at the resort (third stay for my family). Resort is kids friendly. Staff are super friendly. Spa is excellent. Restaurants are very good. Room was a little bit dated but we did not spend much time in the room. The section of the resort that we stayed is in need of some renovation. Overall we had an excellent holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pleasnt prarie,wi

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff by the new pool were so great!!! Especially Jake, Tonya, John. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Swimming pool luxury

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Being "pool Purple" we were delighted to find 5 pools, one 24hr, and an adults only pool, plus a pool with water slides. An abundance of towels and sunbeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Booked a weekend getaway for our daughters birthday. The hotel was beautifully appointed; the staff was welcoming and attentive and our rooms were lovely!! We spent most of one day at the pool , enjoying "pool" drinks and relaxing. The facilities were all well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Thw food and drink were expensive .. but to be e pected at a resort of this caliber. Would highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice. I loved the Pools. We didn't spend much time on the resort but to sleep. The restaurant and drinks were crazy expensive. The manager at the front was ALWAYS rude and condescending. I asked him if there were any happy hours on the resort and he seemed so appalled that I would even ask such a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Large variety of pools, restaurants and activities

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had a great staycation here! So many activities for kids!