Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

A great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend and would highly recommend this place to anyone. Not much too complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Best hotel/resort

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the multiple pools, the spa and gym were amazing!
Location: Old town Scottsdale is great spot for little shops and lunch spots. We took a drive to Sedona which was under 2 hours from the hotel!
The moment you step onto the resort every person goes over the top to make your stay the best! There are 3 great restaurants, great pools for everyone, clean, beautiful comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Treating ourselves

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My husband and I treated ourselves to a few special days at the Fairmont Princess while visiting my brother. Very nice stay, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent stay. Very relaxing. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel but they close down the pool bar too early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Always a pleasure

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I bring my family here all the time for a nice getaway. Service is always great, rooms are comfortable, the restaurants are excellent. We’ll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NY

Beautiful hotel in Phoenix

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was one of the best I ever stayed in. The staff was very attentive and tried their best to cater to the needs of the guests.
Cons: Have a restaurant that was a little less expensive.
Location: The Desert Botanical Graden was nearby as well as retaurants and a movie theater.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the beautiful hotel. The grounds were lovely and well cared for. The standard room was very spacious and had great amenities. We didn't eat at the restaurants as the were a little pricey but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Had it all

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I needed a few days to just check out on a family vacation and the Scottsdale princess didn't disappoint. We rotated from all the options of pools and restaurants and it was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Blissful escape

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Pools - one for every need. Superb concierge service - Blatchly did a great job for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: North Scottsdale - about 30 minutes from airport - easy freeway access. Zinc Bistro - good French restaurant in Kierland Commons - great shopping
Superb hotel - we originally visited this hotel over 20 years ago. It just keeps getting better. Everyone was super friendly, professional, helpful in every way imaginable. The restaurants were great - breakfast at Toro on the 18th green of the TPC, dinner at La Hacienda - great margaritas! and poolside eats. We really needed a getaway and the hotel rose to the occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Awesome stay at the Fairmount Princess

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
This hotel it truly a 5 star. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. We stayed in a signature room by the sunset beach it was very clean and beautiful. The sunset beach pool was also an awesome place to relax and the staff were amazing and very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and do not have a complaint. The biggest thing for us was the staff right down to the bell boys to the pool staff to waiters and waitresses in the restaurants who all went out of they're way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The food was great we enjoyed room service as well as the restaurants and we were not disappointed. A definite must stay!!