Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A vast resort/conference hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The Fairmont is a vast (700+ rooms) resort and conference hotel. It provides little to no personal service and you are at best a number going through a revolving door. Because of that standards are believed what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, room cleanliness is not the best and the food and beverage offerings is designed to cater for the masses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Girls weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We loved our time at the Fairmont Princess. It is a beautiful hotel with excellent restaurants, pools, walking path and conveniently located in Scottsdale. So glad our friends recommended this place to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel with a great staff

Posted Feb 4, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for the waste Management open and had a blast. This hotel is amazing. What a great atmosphere!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very disappointed for the high price we paid. 1)Very long walk to the room 2)Paper thin walls, can hear everything in the room next to me 3)Old furniture in the room, sliding door and curtains wouldn’t slide easily. 4)coffee in the room is terrible I wouldn’t recommend this resort to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Christopher Smart, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am truly saddened to hear your experience as Fairmont guests did not reflect a typical stay at our resort paradise. As a AAA Five Diamond-rated Fairmont property, we aim to provide the luxurious accommodations and world-class service our guests deserve, and I apologize for the unfortunate circumstances you experienced while here. Sincerely, Christopher Smart Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, ca.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Fairmont Princess was a wonderful experience. Very convenient shuttles to our venue and restarsunts. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice place.... food and drink far too pricey.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Staff were exceptional - having Jeff and his hawk there to keep the Grackle birds away was brilliant, entertaining and educational....
Cons: $67 USD for breakfast for 2??? Really??
All the pool areas were lovey, clean and had great staff. The water slides were a LOT of fun and monitored for safety. Evenings were beautiful with gas fireplaces, real fireplaces and again, terrific staff. Our biggest disappointment was the cost of drinks and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Younes Atallah, Hotel Management
Dear Dab, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on our property. We are delighted you enjoyed AAA Five Diamond service, our Harris Hawks’, signature Scottsdale winter weather to cozy up next to a fireplace and our Sonoran Splash with two twisting water slides. We genuinely care about your experience and are disappointed to hear you weren’t satisfied with some aspects of your stay. We continue to work to keep pricing affordable while offering a luxury experience in accordance with our brand, and we remain grateful for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Younes Atallah Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very disappointed with check in process.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The service of the restaurant and bar staff was excellent.
Upon arrival we were advised our room had been upgraded at no charge but the room was not ready. We were then told we would get a text when the room was ready. After not hearing from the check-in desk for 4 hours we checked back at the desk only to learn the promised room was no longer available. The front desk staff then had to scramble to find us a comparable room. During this process the front desk supervisor took over and was very condescending. She told me I should be grateful for the effort to find us room that was better than what we paid for. It appeared that after our initial check-in we were completely forgotten about and the rudeness of the supervisor definitely tainted the first few days of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Loved the pools and grounds

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: We loved the grounds and pools.
Cons: The rollaway bed performed perfectly but was in shabby condition.
Location: The location was near to Octane Raceway and iFly - both were about a 15-minute Lyft Ride away.
This is a beautiful hotel, with plenty of amenities. Our family of four including two teenage boys came for a weekend to go to a concert and spent a lot of time on site. The setting is incredible. We enjoyed several delicious meals, room service, and activities. The fitness center is in excellent condition. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nothing to complain about. Our 3 night stay was perfect. Beautiful grounds, great room, attentive friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON Canada

Large hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and grounds are beautiful. Rooms spacious but could use a bit of updating. Enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back.