Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Relaxed, high-end comfort

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the overall quiet environment around the property and general area. Especially liked the pool treats and services.
Location: Need a car to get around, just like most of Scottsdale. Shopping, restaurants, and leisurely activities are pretty much all around the general area.
Great hotel, great over-all experience, set on stunning property with amazing views. It is family friendly and pretty laid-back compare to other Four Seasons Hotels around the world however, it still offers a high-end experience. I would recommend participating in the daily activities they set out each day of the week (for adults and kids). They are fun and well planned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The best customer service. The most beautiful grounds. And such a friendly and accommodating staff. The food is also delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

THE BEST

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We love the Four Seasons and in addition to the exquisite resort, the entire staff was extremely sensitive to our child's food allergies. Every meal at the resort was carefully made with him in mind. We felt relaxed and so comfortable there. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent destination resort experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I'm hooked on taking at least an annual trip to Four Seasons Troon to refresh and renew. Spa services are very serene. The setting is better than an engineered virtual reality. Service, food and accommodations are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA. Sonoma

Great resort

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Good location
It was the best resort I've ever been in. I would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Beautiful Resort, Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything about the property was great. It is lovely overall. There was also an adult pool that was great to get away from kids, etc.
Cons: Nothing about the property itself needs improved.
Location: The location is fairly secluded, but if you are renting a car, there is nothing you can't do within 25-30 minutes. It was close to Sedona--a must see!
This was my first stay at a Four Seasons and it will definitely NOT be the last. I was impressed with the level of service as well as the accommodations. Every person we interacted with seemed pleased to be there and genuinely cared about our stay. My husband and I traveled to Arizona for a break from the hustle and bustle of New York. We were not disappointed. There were plenty of things to do at the actual resort itself as well as a myriad of activities in the area. The only drawback about this place, and it is not a reflection on the service or property, was the location. It is a bit farther away from everything in terms of the city. We rented a car and drove about 25-30 minutes to restaurants when we were not dining on property. The drives were easy and they have valet service so it was never an issue to get the car, but it can be far if you want to run out for a quick bite. Aside from the location, there is not one negative thing I would say about this place. If you are looking for relaxation and excellent service with guaranteed hot weather, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments of our resort and service. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to having you back soon! Regards, Philip Clough Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Under staffed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The feel was great
Cons: Additional staffing is needed
I do understand that this is the slow season in AZ, but for a Four Seasons they failed to reach their mark. We spent 4 nights at the resort. One night the staff failed to service our room. The next day we found spiders in the tub, you know the famous AZ Scorpions. The next day we waited for almost 30 minutes to get our from valet. ! persons working. For the rates they charge, just did not see the service level. A little disappointed. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Phil C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Four Seasons prides themselves on providing seamless service, and unfortunately, during your stay, we missed opportunities to impart the service levels our guests expect. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls. We would appreciate having another opportunity to demonstrate the outstanding level of service for which the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale is known. Once again, we hope you will accept our apology and we look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel. Sincerely, Philip Clough Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Old and worn. Our TV did not work for the first 2 days. The maintenace staff came by and reset it but once we turned it off we couldn't turn it back on. The cushions by the outdoor areas were stained. Old furniture throughout the hotel and the rooms. Great staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Grounds were beautiful. Excellent service.