Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family gathering

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Spacious room slept 8 comfortably .. amazing breakfast and staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Out of control sprinkler = hard water spots on car

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service was poor.
The hotel wasn't bad other than the door to the room was very hard to open and close. The door had a severe case of rubbing on the door jamb. Seriously had to slam the door to shut it and then push it open to make sure it was closed. Pretty sure the neighbors didn't appreciate the noise. The thing that really upset me was when I came out to my car just before 11am to find that an errant sprinkler had covered the whole front of my car and windshield. Being in Scottsdale, Arizona in July where the temperature is over 100 degrees by 11am, the water had dried on my windshield and hood and side panels on the front of my car. I washed my car but there are still hard water spots visible that I will have to see if I can wax out now. There is obviously a problem with this spinkler that needs to be taken care of. There was a walkway between my car and the grass and it wasn't just a little overspray on the front of my car, it covered the whole front of my car up to the top of the windshield. I don't believe that you should have to come out to your car being in worse condition than when you pulled into the parking lot when paying to stay at a hotel. The worst part was that when I called and asked for a manager two times I was put through to a voice mail where I left messages and I never recieved a call back. Very poor customer service and I won't stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff. Walking distance to al amenities.
Cons: Only downfall is the pool isn't that big.
Location: Department stores and restaurants are close by
Overall it was a nice hotel. However, we didn't get our 2 free drinks per day as promised by expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

GREAT HOTEL !!!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly , very clean !!!!!!! Continental breakfast was awesome!!!!!! The price of this hotel was price reasonable ....
Cons: Really nothing.... we were on the 3rd floor so the steps were a pain and that was only because it was so HOT !!!!!!
Location: Love that attractions were close by .... only ten minutes away from the aquarium , the zoo camelback hiking ,padel boarding great restaurants !!!!!!
My experience was great !!! I was only there for 4 days but saw a lot .... Sedona was absolutely beautiful ... Would highly recommend the pink jeep tour it was great !!! The weather was extremely hot 118 degrees so this made us do more inside activity ..... We did go to the zoo, aquarium ,camelback hiking paddle boarding ,pink jeep tour ..... overall wonderful vacation ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best and convenient for family travel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The amenities are great. The best breakfast, fresh food and options for all tastes and dietary needs. The pool is very nice; they offered us popsicles while in the pool. The staff were very friendly and immediately responsive to our requests. The room was spacious and the kitchen facilities complete with everything you need to enjoy any restaurant leftovers. I will look for Hyatt Houses for future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt House Scottsdale

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pleasantly surprised that this site was a suite for a family of four. Each child had their own bed with their own bath and we had a separate master bed and bath. Plenty of room with living space and kitchenette. Very nice breakfast as well. Staff friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

highly recommend

Posted May 30, 2017
best trip ever. the rooms look exactly like its pictured , veryyyyy clean and tidy. i have been to other/ higher stared hotels that are a disappointment in comparison to the cleanliness here. very modern furnishings. breakfast was a delight - very wide variety for vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike and they have an omelet station where you can request personalized orders. the staff treated us so kindly, greeted us every morning at breakfast with a personal feel and knew our usual breakfast orders. on the last day we said our goodbyes at breakfast and we honestly felt like we were with friends. the entire trip was full of fond memories that everyone who went talks of returning and when we do we will definitely return to the hyatt house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

CANCELLED BUT RE-INSTATED

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Our 2 bedroom suite was quite roomy, clean and pleasingly decorated, we had 2 bathrooms, living room and full kitchen. All staff was very friendly.
Cons: Yes, close to the check-in, were large bins housekeeping used and remained there throughout our visit, they were an eyesore, tacky looking.
Location: Great.
I booked my reservation through Expedia, however, upon our arrival to check in, I was informed Expedia had cancelled our reservation. However, the young lady immediately attempted to re-instate the reservation and was successful. My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Hyatt brand I've known in the past

Posted May 24, 2017
I booked what I thought would be a nice hotel in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale to have a girls weekend with my best friend. The hotel feels older for sure, the pictures online made it look a lot nicer than it was. Walls are paper thin, so if you're a light sleeper I would not suggest this hotel at all because you'll hear every little sound being made outside, especially if your room is along the parking lot like ours was. They also recommend using a company named Quicksilver Transportation to shuttle you back and forth between their hotel and Old Town. Beware of this. When we checked in we were told the cost would be $3/per person, per ride as a discounted hotel guest rate and we'd be able to bill this to our room. We thought that was a great deal, but after using their service we were told by the Quicksilver employee that they did not bill to the hotel room and we had to pay them directly. I was fine with that until we were told that the rate wasn't $3/per person either, but actually $10/per person. If all that weren't suspicious enough, we were THEN told by one of their drivers that they didn't accept cards, only cash (even though their cart clearly said they take Square). We complained to the front desk staff and they basically made up every excuse in the book to defend these shady people. So obviously they were doing shady business themselves. Overall, there are many other hotels surrounding Old Town, please try one of those instead if you want to have a good vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best service ever

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Customer service, pool, breakfast, proximity, parking
Cons: AC was a little cool in the room.
Location: Location couldn't be more perfect so close to the action.
From check in to check out, this was hands down the best customer service I've ever had at a hotel. So friendly and helpful. Great complimentary breakfast with omelette station, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, and beyond. The manager (Gary) added a personal touch that went waaaay beyond anything I've ever seen. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.