Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A few blocks from downtown scottsdale

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Loved that it was in the centre of downtown scottsdale, and the scottsdale waterfront and fashion district. If you like walking, you can literally walk a few blocks and you'll reach downtown scottsdale. Breakfast was amazing, with so much variety to choose from. I wishevery hotel had a breakfast buffet like that. The room itself is a little outdated, but very Thoroughly clean. The beds could be more comfortable, ours was creaking. I wish there was a safe to store important belongings too. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here for three nights, bed very comfortable, lots of restaurants close by, great continental breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Full service hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A great weekend away. Included breakfast is excellent, staff even delivered popsicles to everyone at the pool one hot afternoon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: not much for the price.
Location: Very good to great location
The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Very clean and the staff was excellent. Food was very good and plentiful. The air condition was very loud. Overall - very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Perfect location, very nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good for a complimentary buffet-style breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Proximity to restaurants and bars was great. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location, quit neighborhood, close tp downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location and value

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. Our family booked a trio suite and it worked really well - the benefit of having separate bedrooms is huge. The included breakfast buffet had a good selection and the made to order omelettes were delicious. You can walk to fashion square or old town if you can stand the heat (or the free trolley has a stop very nearby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family gathering

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Spacious room slept 8 comfortably .. amazing breakfast and staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Out of control sprinkler = hard water spots on car

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service was poor.
The hotel wasn't bad other than the door to the room was very hard to open and close. The door had a severe case of rubbing on the door jamb. Seriously had to slam the door to shut it and then push it open to make sure it was closed. Pretty sure the neighbors didn't appreciate the noise. The thing that really upset me was when I came out to my car just before 11am to find that an errant sprinkler had covered the whole front of my car and windshield. Being in Scottsdale, Arizona in July where the temperature is over 100 degrees by 11am, the water had dried on my windshield and hood and side panels on the front of my car. I washed my car but there are still hard water spots visible that I will have to see if I can wax out now. There is obviously a problem with this spinkler that needs to be taken care of. There was a walkway between my car and the grass and it wasn't just a little overspray on the front of my car, it covered the whole front of my car up to the top of the windshield. I don't believe that you should have to come out to your car being in worse condition than when you pulled into the parking lot when paying to stay at a hotel. The worst part was that when I called and asked for a manager two times I was put through to a voice mail where I left messages and I never recieved a call back. Very poor customer service and I won't stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff. Walking distance to al amenities.
Cons: Only downfall is the pool isn't that big.
Location: Department stores and restaurants are close by
Overall it was a nice hotel. However, we didn't get our 2 free drinks per day as promised by expedia.