Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: very good for the purpose of our trip--car show.
Very clean, extremely comfortable and great breakfast buffet. The security guard in the parking lot was very comforting as we were attending a big car show with a precious restored car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Easy access to surrounding area. Good breakfast. Cleaning staff needs improvement, Forgot to clean room, no wash cloth or coffee in room two of four days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegss, nv

Night at the Hampton

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Xlnt location, convenient to shopping and entertainment. Clean hotel and great breakfast options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton ontario

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is close by, lots of eateries
Place needs updating badly. Pretty dismal. Breakfast quality was terrible, bed very uncomfortable able, tiny pool, staff not wanting to give refund for our last night, kept blaming Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morenci, AZ.

Room review

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is a fairly brand new establishment and our room just felt a little out of date, the hotel itself was very nice and up to date, it had me feeling the room was going to be something nice, but when we walked in it was the exact opposite. I just had the feeling that the room forgot to be remodeled. Nothing like the room at Hampton Inn at Westgate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altona, MB

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Some room floor coverings could be updated.
Stayed at this hotel while attending the IFBB show held at the Talking Stick Resort nearby. Had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Hampton Inn Scottsdale

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a very convenient location for attending an event at the Talking Stuck Hotel, and much more affordable priced.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Save money, stay in more luxury with Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We chose Hampton Inn for a show at Talking stick resort. I'm so glad we did! Even with the group rate at talking stick, Hampton inn was cheaper (for suite) for 4 nights compared to 2 at TSR. Staff was great. Rooms as Hampton inn usual, were great with Kitchenette, Comfy beds and living space.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Average stay...

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good, not great but ok, I requested a fridge a month ago when I made the reservation but for some reason that request was not able to be fulfilled (this was very important as I was in town for a bodybuilding competition with all of my food). One of the front desk employees got into a disagreement with me and refused to not have the last word in the exchange, that was shocking to me as I had never had a hotel employee argue with me even after I stated that I did not want to argue and tried to walk away, she was still going on and on after I walked away. Breakfast was very good and the hotel was clean and in a nice area, this is the reason for the overall rating. I did speak with corporate regarding the dispute and they credited my Hilton Honors account 7500 pts so at least there was that. But going downstairs 6 times a day to ask for my food and to heat it up was a huge inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by J Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels