Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed at this hotel as we landed in Phoenix on route to Grand Canyon. Staff were so good. We had a problem with our room which they sorted out straight away. Even at breakfast they bent over backwards for us. Clean excellent hotel. I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very friendly front staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff available at all times and helped with all the queries for first time guests Would recommend for longer stay guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: Everything else. Sanitary standards.
Location: Gamble, top golf.
No hot water available during my 2 night stay. They were telling everyone that it was broken. "sorry". Water pressure was about the equivalent of a watering can as well. I am not sure how they were washing dishes or their hands for over 48 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Jul 14, 2017
No hot water for my entire stay. Was told too bad, so sorry, hot water is broken. Not available. No concessions made. Told to call Expedia to resolve any greviences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, ax

Good location but very bad responding to issues

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location for hotel and nice and clean inside. But hope you don't have an issue. Had a room for two nights and couldn't sleep in the room either night because the air conditioner was so loud and rattling combined with s constant strive light type effect from the smoke detector bright enough to light up the room. Told staff very first day but nothing got fixed or done. So frustrating checked out by 6am. When contacted Expedia just got forwarded to the hotel that then tells you gotta talk to Expefia since you paid them. Expedia still hasn't responded. Ready to dispute the charge since paid for 2 nights and actually delivered 0.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful front desk!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel front desk was very helpful from the moment we got there. Very thankful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I think the Scottsdale Riverwalk Hampton is basically a very good hotel. My reservations about giving it 5 stars boils down to two things: the fact that my room, a non-smoking room, smelled of smoke. I don't think I'm wrong since my brother's room seemed completely smoke-free. And the toilet paper roll was not affixed well and the spring mechanism fell out. Some may consider these minor, but they need to be addressed. One other thing, it took a while to be served at the front desk when I arrived because the woman doing the honors was dealing with what looked like another employee or vendor. What happened to customer first service in this country? She also spoke so quickly that I could not tell what she was saying. Of course, when you are familiar with your brand as she was, you sometimes assume people know what to expect from your questions or statements. This is not always the case. I had never heard the term "HHilton" so had no way of figuring out what she was saying in one instance. That said, she was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
If you want to get some rest think twice, close to casino, some guests were rude and loud in the hallway while we slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino and all the action

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location , breakfast, internet , friendly staff. Shuttle to casino , good view of the mountains and top golf next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ Local

Great alternative to Talking Sticks

Posted May 29, 2017
Let's face it the worst thing about a hotel is the expectation of the bed. But I was very pleased and very comforted to know the hotel's beds were actually in great condition, pillows were nice and soft.