Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice historic hotel with well kept grounds and friendly staff. Cinfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hermosa Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you, Gerald!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent dining at Lon's, beautiful property. A total gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel hidden away in Paradise Valley. The grounds are beautiful, Lon's Restaurant has great food and one added bonus was good mountain bikes available to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Melanie , Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Little piece of heaven.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Always so quiet and peaceful. Guaranteed best sleep u will ever have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still worth the stay--

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel--grounds were beautiful, the room was attractively furnished and comfortable. The only negatives were a small bathroom sink area and dimly lit room. Check out the restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. The grounds are quite impressive, aren't they? We will look at lighting in some of our accommodations to see where improvements can be made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ.

First Class Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything..!
Cons: Its not broken at all....so don't fix it!!!!
Location: Minutes from everything...dining, shopping..etc.
Beautiful hotel.....first class....staff is amazing and the food is as well. Gorgeous grounds and very colorful and well maintained.....Hotel is in a very quiet secluded neighborhood away from any major streets or traffic. We will for sure stay there again and again.....we spoke with another couple who were hotel guests from another state and they told my wife and I they having been coming every year and staying at the Hermosa Inn for 15yrs....... Its obvious to see why they come back again and again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hermosa Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay & we hope to welcome you back again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A desert oasis in the city foothills.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel with beautiful, natural grounds and pool area, terrific for relaxing. Restaurant atmosphere is lovely, food is not the best, but they do try and have terrific bread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds/gardens, great accommodations for the price and you feel secluded even though you're in the middle of the city.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I was looking for a weekend getaway and stumbled across the Hermosa Inn. This is a great boutique hotel and truly a hidden gem. The inn & room were very inviting, the staff was professional & attentive, and the food at Lon's was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience that true Arizona charm. Plus, they have the best homemade cookies they give you everynight with turndown service. It was the little touches that made this a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Perfect Anniversary Spot!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had heard the movie "Waiting to Exhale" was filmed here and it was on many lists as one of the most romantic hotels in AZ. They absolutely exceeded my already high expectations! The restaurant on site, Lon's, was one of the best meals my hubby and I have had. His mom asked if the steak was as good as Ruth's Chris and we both agreed it was WAY better!! They helped make our 10th anniversary very special!!