Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great big room Far from main hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent room Kind of far from hotel Great front hotel staff Acceptable maintenance A little slow Bell staff get a 3 for average service Slow with no guarantee for pick up and delivery around They make it sound a lot easier than it is Overall grounds are excellent Villas are spectacular Best is they don’t try to deceive you with a resort fee The biggest con in hotel stays today Don’t fall for it Other Hotels are playing the percentages You don’t know they’ll charge you or think your to stupid to know there con game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Our motel choice for a nearby wedding.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Pool area is great!!
Location: Close to many great attractions in Scottsdale.
Nice older motel with friendly staff, including valet parking. Room is well laid-out, although noises from hallway and nearby rooms are a bit louder than similar hotels since this is an older building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, LA

Relaxing

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room we had was spacious and comfortable. We even had a lovely balcony. My only criticism would be lighting or rather lack of. The alcove where the dining table was located lacked an overhead light that made sitting at the table early morning or late evening very uncomfortable. The brightest light was at the desk. Also the coffee table where the coffee maker was located is too low for comfortable use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
what I like the most is the car service they have to take you around the area, very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Frank LLoyd Wrights Tallisman Awesome!!!
1. 1 night stay and had very early flight did not valet for that reason so we parked our car. Had to park very very far away. Checked into room and then had to walk down 1 hallway then another then there was our room. Too much walking. 2. Called about the refrigerator not cooling water that we brought. Were TOLD that it was a cooler not a frig. Well the cooler didn't cool. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. But next time will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We have a beautiful birthday surprice for my mom. Thaks. From staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing setting near Camelback mountain.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, comfortable rooms.
Location: Walk to restaurants, Camelback Mountain,Trader Joes, Walgreens.
I always love coming back to this hotel. Great accommodating staff good restaurant and relaxing atmosphere. If not too hot, you can walk to Camelback Mountain for a hike. Within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. Quick response by staff when room ac went out. Fixed quickly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! It was a treat to have available the pool bar for a drink and food after 10p.m. arrival! Very friendly staff and the bell man was so kind and accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. They were spacious and clean with little touches like washing up liquid, sponges to clean, dishwasher tablets and washing detergent. Hotel itself was lovely, nice swimming pools (the villa's had their own pool to share). Overall a great hotel and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polk City, Iowa

Outstanding Hotel with very courteous staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Extremely helpful and courteous staff that goes up and beyond expectations. Free shuttle to anywhere that was very nice. A big shout out to Fransico who is awesome! Will come back!