Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to all the food places!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We went for a bachelorette! The room was very spacious and comfortable. Expedia told me one price and the hotel told me another. So glad I had the cost breakdown on my phone or else the hotel would have charged me $200 more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay & enjoy with your family!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

2 bedroom villa

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Loved our villa room!! Dog friendly ($75 a stay w/o deposit) All of the staff were friendly and the facilities are very well kept for their 70-80's properties. (Yes, I know, some picky people may still try to find anything to complain about. Those people would complain just about anything in their lives anyway!) We truly enjoyed our stay at Hilton. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (except to those complainers.) We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location but...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Close to many great restaurants & shops but not a great hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of a renovation. They smell old and musty. The hall smells old. The walls are so thin we could hear the guy next to us talk on the phone like he was in our room. The pool is ok but the pictures make it look much larger and. Over than it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice pool. Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to old town. Only negative was room temperature was pretty hot and couldn't get it to cool off. Overall we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Hilton

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff - especially Front Desk and Housekeeping, were excellent - gracious and kind. The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is in a great part of Scottsdale - close to everything. I look forward to staying there again next time I'm in Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Girls weekend away

Posted May 17, 2017
The room space was excellent. 1600 sq feet with two good sized bedrooms and two full baths. The kitchen was perfect and the laundry was a wonderful addition. Lots of seating throughout the suite. A bit of a walk to the hotel (about a block from the Villas) so we didn't use the main hotel facilities (didn't need to either). Pool at the Villas was quiet and perfectly fine but the pool could have used a cleaning - quite a few dead leaves. Improvements could be made to the patio off the suite - old, sun bleached furniture, cement wall and lots of dead leaves and flowers. Bedroom window didn't lock and there was no screen - easily accessible as it was right outside the entrance to the suite. Electrical outlet in the King Bedroom bathroom didn't work. Just a few small things that if fixed would have had me giving a 5/5 rating for the Villas. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 14, 2017
Locked me out of the room more than 3 times, unexpected charges that dont make sence, unprofessional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted May 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the room. Perfect in every way. We had a 2 bedroom villa. We had 4 adults and 2 kids. We had a kitchen, washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, great location.

Posted May 6, 2017
The original room that we booked from expedia faced the parking lot, so upgraded for a courtyard facing room for higher rate. Excellent staff, relaxing by the pool with bar service was great. Across the street was a place called Rancho Pinot. Highly recommend.