Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

girls trip!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Villas, pools, shuttle service
Cons: Shuttle service could be a long wait depending on the time of day and other customer needs, but we were ok with that.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale for dining and shopping, Camelback mountain for hiking, day trip to Sedona (by car)
This is a great hotel for groups or families as they have villas that have great space and accommodations. (think washer/dryer and full kitchen and patio!) There are two outdoor pools which is great depending on if you want more private or smaller pool. We went early Dec in the off-season so the property and pools were definitely not crowded. Otherwise the pool at the main property is great with lots of chairs and a restaurant if you prefer to eat poolside. The hotel is within walking distance to stores, coffee shops and restaurants, has a great shuttle service to Old Town Scottsdale or if you prefer to hike Camelback. We will be back for sure due to the villas and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great staff, comfortable rooms, great pool! Fast room service! We loved having a bar poolside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale AZ

Overall awesome place

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Other than being dated, was spacious and was able to cook thanksgiving dinner there for 8 young ladies who couldn't go home for the holiday. However, 33$ for mash potatoes that was crazy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location but needs lots of upgrades!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice location. Quiet for the most part. A very large, noisy group invaded the pool one day with loud music and jumping, swearing, and craziness. We had to call for soap and dish soap a few times during our stay as maids kept forgetting to restock certain items. They forgot to take our garbage one day when they cleaned the room. Front desk staff are less than professional. Nice enough, but perched on chairs sitting quiet casually when guests arrive. Not the typical Hilton professionalism. Need training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is..

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was nice and bed was comfortable but every time the air kicked on it smelled like cigarettes and the hallways smelled like cigarettes. Service at the hotel restaurant was VERY slow, oatmeal took 30 minutes and was worse than a packet of instant oatmeal. Buffet was the quickest way to get breakfast but hard to eat enough food for $22 per person. The servers were all very nice but seemed busy so everything took a very long time and they weren’t very attentive. Lastly - if you are not a Hilton member WiFi is not free in the rooms, you have to pay something like $10 a day. All in all - we paid a lot of money for a very mediocre experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Anselmo, CA

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Check- in was fast. Th front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was fairly large, very clean but the furniture is outdated including the TV which has a poor resolution. The bed and pillows were comfortable. My only issue is that the acoustics need to be updated as I can hear the guests walking and dropping things in the floor above us or guests bumping against the walls next to our room. The cooler in the room doesn’t really cool so we didn’t use it. The lobby, dining room and outside patio were clean and very pleasing. Overall, we had a nice experience. The hotel could use a bit of an update!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great big room Far from main hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent room Kind of far from hotel Great front hotel staff Acceptable maintenance A little slow Bell staff get a 3 for average service Slow with no guarantee for pick up and delivery around They make it sound a lot easier than it is Overall grounds are excellent Villas are spectacular Best is they don’t try to deceive you with a resort fee The biggest con in hotel stays today Don’t fall for it Other Hotels are playing the percentages You don’t know they’ll charge you or think your to stupid to know there con game