Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The suite was either freezing or hot. If you turned on the air, you would be very cold and as soon as air went off, you would get hot. Mattresses were not very comfortable. The facility is very nice, clean, and spacious. There was no room service or housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

great family resort

Posted Jan 8, 2018
had everything we needed. would recommend having a car. the hotel has a small store but not enough and was over priced for general groceries but ok for a quick snack. Closest grocery store is just over a mile away. Pools were great and the rooms were equiped well. There is an activity center that has organized family/kid activities all day. One thing to note is that the hotel does not provide daily complimentary housecleaning or restock on items such as coffee or shampoo. The hotel restaurant was nice and there is a resort directly behind that has more restaurants for added variety. We would definitely stay again. Made traveling with small children great and still provided us with a resort feel. Wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Spacious and well appointed units. Easy parking and no attempt to nickel and dime you as everything is included (parking, wifi, pools,...)
Cons: Two things: the AC units are WAY too noisy. Second, there is little to no noise insulation from unit to unit, meaning to can hear everything.
This was our second visit at this property and we have yet to find a better place to stay in the greater Phoenix area. We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment and once again we were pleased by how spacious and well laid out these units are. Parking is easy and the proximity of the pools is really nice. The kitchen is well appointed and everything was in perfect working condition, with the exception of the heating/AC unit that was quite loud. I did point out that issue after our first stay there 3 months ago and it looks like the issue has not yet been addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay in a great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Rooms were beautifully appointed - beds were comfortable - location was great! The only issue was that we stayed for 5 nights and never had any room service. I get that it’s not a daily occurrence, but would have liked some minimal maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Staff were very helpful and nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and welcoming. Quiet and convenient location.
Location: We visited the Frank Lloyd Wright Taliesen West property. Great experience and worth the visit!
Great location, convenient to Scottsdale and surrounding areas. Hotel had ample pools and amenities. Staff were also friendly and very helpful. They helped us with recommendations on restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful accommodation andlocation. 2 bedroom suite were very large with full kitchen. Facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Location is central offering easy acess to plenty of dining and activity options. Rooms are large, well equipped, and very comfortable; however, I’d recommend a top floor and end unit. It was a little noisy in the mornings with hotel staff and landscaping crews beginning their work as early as 6:30. The Pools are great and there are a host of activities to keep all ages busy/entertained. The restaurant and Marketplace fall short in service, quality, and price. Breakfast was cold and under cooked. Save yourself the time and disappointment and try one of the local restaurants; highly recommend Butters. Decided to give the hotel restaurant a second chance and ordered dinner half way through the stay; should have known better, order was wrong (twice), food was cold, and the bill was completely wrong. With so many local options within close proximity, I’d recommend supporting any of them over this one. Try Velle Luna, Paradise Burger, or Rehab Burger; they won’t disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great spot. No housekeeping

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A great place to hang your hat in Scottsdale. Excellent spacious suites. I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom. Prepaid to get the lowest rate but likely could have called hotel and just negotiated the same deal and not have pre paid. Just know that there is no housekeeping services. So you’re on your own to clean up bathrooms kitchens and laundry. Each unit has a washer and dryer and fully stocked kitchen. Several pools on site. Great family hotel. Need car to get around the widespread town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great find in North Scottsdale

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious and well appointed apartment, pools.
Cons: The AC unit in our apartment was so noisy that we could not run it at night. Fortunately nights in late October made it such that we did not need AC.
Location: Shopping
We were initially going to stay at the Arizona Grand but upon learning at the last minute that their water park was closed during the week this time of the year we decided to switch to this property. In retrospect this turned out to be an excellent decision. Check in was a breeze and our 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment was right next to the kids pool, much to our son's delight. The apartment was spacious and in excellent condition. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. The unit overall was very quiet. We will definitively stay there again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort with great pools

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff were super friendly, place is tidy. Would go again.