Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Staff were very helpful and nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and welcoming. Quiet and convenient location.
Location: We visited the Frank Lloyd Wright Taliesen West property. Great experience and worth the visit!
Great location, convenient to Scottsdale and surrounding areas. Hotel had ample pools and amenities. Staff were also friendly and very helpful. They helped us with recommendations on restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful accommodation andlocation. 2 bedroom suite were very large with full kitchen. Facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Location is central offering easy acess to plenty of dining and activity options. Rooms are large, well equipped, and very comfortable; however, I’d recommend a top floor and end unit. It was a little noisy in the mornings with hotel staff and landscaping crews beginning their work as early as 6:30. The Pools are great and there are a host of activities to keep all ages busy/entertained. The restaurant and Marketplace fall short in service, quality, and price. Breakfast was cold and under cooked. Save yourself the time and disappointment and try one of the local restaurants; highly recommend Butters. Decided to give the hotel restaurant a second chance and ordered dinner half way through the stay; should have known better, order was wrong (twice), food was cold, and the bill was completely wrong. With so many local options within close proximity, I’d recommend supporting any of them over this one. Try Velle Luna, Paradise Burger, or Rehab Burger; they won’t disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great spot. No housekeeping

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A great place to hang your hat in Scottsdale. Excellent spacious suites. I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom. Prepaid to get the lowest rate but likely could have called hotel and just negotiated the same deal and not have pre paid. Just know that there is no housekeeping services. So you’re on your own to clean up bathrooms kitchens and laundry. Each unit has a washer and dryer and fully stocked kitchen. Several pools on site. Great family hotel. Need car to get around the widespread town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great find in North Scottsdale

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious and well appointed apartment, pools.
Cons: The AC unit in our apartment was so noisy that we could not run it at night. Fortunately nights in late October made it such that we did not need AC.
Location: Shopping
We were initially going to stay at the Arizona Grand but upon learning at the last minute that their water park was closed during the week this time of the year we decided to switch to this property. In retrospect this turned out to be an excellent decision. Check in was a breeze and our 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment was right next to the kids pool, much to our son's delight. The apartment was spacious and in excellent condition. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. The unit overall was very quiet. We will definitively stay there again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort with great pools

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff were super friendly, place is tidy. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book Club

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The room, activities, and cost.
Cons: Later check outs.
This was an amazing and epic experience. I was in charge of booking a space to host our monthly book club meeting and this space was perfect. The best part was I was able to enjoy the entire space to myself and two other girlfriends at the end of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel for big groups and families. Daily activities and 4 different pools keep the kids busy all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We loved this hotel, the rooms were clean, huge and we loved having all the amenities of home (washer, dryer, stove, fridge & dishwasher. The pools were great, well taken care of and at a comfortable temperature. The location was awesome, so close to everything we did. We will definitely return if the price is right :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

The two bedroom two bath villas are awesome!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Totally worth bringing the kids. kids will love the pools.
Cons: Calculate the soap, dish, laundry inventory by length of stay and number of guests.
Location: Great location near all kinds of shopping and restaurants. Very high end area of Scottsdale.
Great location great resort we stayed in the off-season in early to mid September it was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying on the top level Villa to reduce noise from walking above.