Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Very nice hotel. Whole family loved it.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. We needed to get a few other things and they were great getting us a golf cart to go to the mall. It was great!
Loved the layout of the room. Kids enjoyed the separate sitting area. There were 4 of us so it was nice to have the extra space to spread out. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Breakfast is excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stay one night here excellent breakfast and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsdale - Old Town! We're so happy you were able to take advantage of our delicious breakfast. We want you to start the day off right! Thanks for being our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels! Trisha Ryno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. The ladies that helped us check in were so great and friendly. On the second day we came back to our room and it was really warm, we turned down the unit and it wasn't helping. I called the front desk and they sent someone over immediately. They made sure the unit was working and even brought in a fan to let the air circulate more. Overall it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you had a wonderful stay! Even though there was an issue with your air conditioning, we appreciate all of the kind things you had to say. We do work hard to make sure every guest is comfortable, and we appreciate the fact you took note. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! We would love to have you. Trisha Ryno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had never seen the Grand Canyon so when we deci

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location was a good one. Since we live in Houston, Tx., we were not sure where to stay. The choices were many but we like Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: The only thing I saw that, maybe needed a bit of improvement were the carpets. They seemed a bit soiled and, even, dingy. Now, I understand carpets
Location: Oh, the location was perfect.
Our overall stay at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale was a very good one. The personnel were helpful, courteous had 'good manners' (which is so hard to find with young people these days). We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I found the breakfast to be above what I expected. The place was nice. The only bad part was that it was hard to find. It is in a place that when you drive by you don't see it right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel close to downtown area with many options for restaurants/bars. Short walk or fun golf cart ride (suggested when we checked in). Plus, happy hour & breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Randie

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Great location. The room was AMAZING and so was the pool. We will definitely be coming back. Only thing I could nit pick at was the room smelled a little musky and there were a couple things that housekeeping missed. The tissues had old (didn't look used) but they were crumpled and stuck back in the box. Also the coffee stuff. One pack was already opened and partially used. Those are small things we can deal with and from desk was more then helpful and friendly. The room itself was more then we expected and the breakfast was very good. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Pretty nice but I think you can do better

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The free drinks for happy hour in the evening, free breakfast, free wifi, free parking are really a nice addition. I am thankful for that, but I was a little disappointed they didn't have a water jug sitting out or free bottles of water. I was very parched after a hockey game but only options were to pay $4 for the water in the room or drink from the tap. I would be surprised to find another hotel in Old Town that charges $120 for a Monday night that won't comp you a couple of bottles of water or provide some drinking water in the lobby. I hate to come off as irritable because overall I mostly enjoyed my stay. The Television in the room did not have access to most of the channels, they don't have a bar or restaurant, and for that price I think you can do better for Old Town Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Excellent choice for Old Town Scottsale!

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: The only improvement I'd recommend is to ensure a stronger fan on A/C unit to fully cool the large room, especially for west-facing rooms.
Staff was very friendly, especially front desk and room attendants. Large comfortable room with many amenities. Very fast and free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at this location. The service was wonderful as they accommodated hour early check-in due to early plane arrival. The room was just as expected in terms of cleanliness and overall amenities. The only thing lacking was heat in the breakfast foods downstairs. Cold eggs no fun. But we would come back as overall this was a good value and perfect location to Old Town Scottsdale.