Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

nice area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: close to Camelback mnt
Cons: tea/coffee/cups/glasses in room
no refrigerator in room big down fall when travelling in hot climate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment All Around

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked here for a quick trip back in April. Picked this place for location and features. Arrived thinking there was Free Continental Breakfast and Local Shuttle, nice upgraded rooms and a pool to take a dip; none of which was relevant. Wasn't told they were going under a MAJOR renovation until Check-In. There was heavy machinery and the hotel looked like a ghost town (seriously, tumbleweeds rolling through the empty parking lot and sketchy characters walking in and out of rooms). They said that they were going through renovation and that they would understand if we didn't want to stay there. Considering that we just got done driving 5 hours to get there, we just wanted to get into our room. We were given a map with Breakfast and Shuttle X'd out. I asked if their pool was working, they said not at the time. I asked for a discount, since comparable hotels with working amenities and features were the same price, and were told that I couldn't because we booked online. This is where it gets worse...got to the room...not upgraded at all, unmatching paint throughout, extremely lumpy bed, side table with a leg about to fall off, a dresser with drawers that didn't close completely, and a large bug that crawled between the mattress when we were getting ready to walk out (see pictures). Hotels.com saved the day! Rebooked us with a comparable hotel within a mile, as the front desk was unwilling to move us into a nicer room, and seemed bugged that we wanted to leave!
2 out of 5
by Betty

Disappointing!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Again....I am sending a message how disappointed we were when pulled up to this motel and saw the whole pool area was being demolished!! Apparently this motel did not give any info to you that is was under a major renovation! Since it was going on 5 o'clock we accepted the 50 percent discount for one night. Had booked 3 nights to celebrate my birthday with my daughter and sis in law, traveling from Colorado and Michigan! Would hope you take this as a warning to anyone that might consider booking this motel in the next few months!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do your homework before checking into this Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Situated on the main road
Cons: Needs a lot of things to be looked into
Location: Nothing
Lights not working, Dirty carpet that gets your feet black when you walk on it, light bugs all over the place, Maintenance department very poor, even after follow up nothing was down about the Light bugs, non working bed lamp. House keeping did not replenish amenities in a standard manner. Curtains not fixed properly, look like never been washed. No food amenities in the complex. Need a car to travel to nearby restaurants. There is only one independent Mexican restaurant attached to it which shuts down early. I believe pool side too,s offer a tad better view than the one at the parking lot overlooking another parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Adam

Under Construction but Nice Enough

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and thought it was nice enough to return. It's not bad for a night or two, or if you are really just using it as a place to crash. The hotel is undergoing serious renovations so pool was closed but I'm sure it'll be good once complete. The room was clean and wi-fi was good so overall no complaints for a short one-night stay.
4 out of 5
by kimberly m.

Sunny Scottsdale

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The checkin process was a little complicated, but other than that our stay was good. We thought the tiki bar ny the pool would be staffed at night so that was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Under construction

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to attend a food and wine festival/charity. the room itself was a nice and clean hotel is old and under construction there was a bulldozer and a backhoe in the pool area.needless to say The pool and Jacuzzi are closed. Had we known the condition of the grounds we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel will be closing later in May 2017 for approximately six months. Over all it served it's purpose and was cheap.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had one problem with a curtain that was torn and wouldn't close all the way but after telling them they did a tempory fix. Was clean which was important to me.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Older Hotel/Motel that is pretty "used-up". Needs refurbishing. 2 Stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Terrible

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel to go to a michael bernoff event at the double tree right up the road because I didn't want to pay what they charged there. The Scottsdale Inn said they had a pool, spa, restaurant on site etc. very disappointed to find out that the pool was closed and there were construction vehicles everywhere. The restaurant was closed so I had to drive down the road to eat breakfast every day. The room looked like it was from the 60-70's era. The shower head kept falling and hitting me on the head. My friend and I renamed the place "flea bag" motel. It was equivalent to a Motor Inn. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Very disappointed.