Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good but very noisy hotel for business guests

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and rooms are nice. Walls are extremely thin between rooms and rooms revolve around pool and a bar. Far too noisy at night and hotel does not control the noise. At 1am on the first night I was still up due to what sounded like a bachlorette party outside the bar. I think too many locals come here, making it not a business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback so we can work with our team members to ensure a perfect stay for all of our guests. We do have a no-party policy, and our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist with any challenges immediately. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep for all of our guests. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Delightful Surprise in the middle of Scottsdale

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Gardens, architecture, amenities, staff, decor and spacious rooms.
Cons: Perhaps a more extensive appetizer, small plate selection on the menu for casual munchies.
Location: Nearby is shopping, dining, strolling.
What a wonderful escape from reality amidst an architectural gem! Lovely landscaping and architecture, enticing bar and lounge, fetching nooks and crannies, stylish and spacious rooms! Wrap this up with a delightful, hospitable staff and you have a true escape from the "everydays!" This hotel is a treasure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Staff was amazing and the room was right on point.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Arrived and was greeted by very helpful staff. I forgot to pack a charger for my laptop and ask the staff for directions to the nearest store that would have a cord. They knew and then drove me to the store and waited outside to take me back to the hotel. Who does that? The Valley Ho is also such a significant architectural land mark that is very modern but built around the existing beauty of its fabulous self. When for business but planning to return for pleasure. Can't recommend it higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
There really is no greater compliment for us than when our guests tell us that they can't wait to return, so thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to providing you with more wonderful experiences and memories in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Close to old Scottsdale, very walkable area. Nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Restored retro with a great vibe.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 10 days and were really pleased with our time. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The facility is hip and has a great vibe. The room was spacious and in great condition. We stayed in a King Cabana room and found the extra patio space convenient. In a great neighbourhood and accessible to a lot of amenities. Would definitely recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Lovely hotel in Old Town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My mom celebrated her 98th birthday this weekend. The family gathered together in Old Town for dining and shopping and a luxurious stay at the Hotel Valley Ho. I requested a pool view, but was delighted by the garden patio right off the quiet pool area. It was perfect! Mom could watch us swim from her patio. Thank you so much. The vallet parking was great. All the staff were very helpful. We received information regarding the Scottsdale Trollie and took it to and from our destinations. What a perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are honored that you chose the Hotel Valley Ho to host the special birthday weekend. We are glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed there multiple times ! It my go to hotel in Scottsdale. Fun stylish boutique type hotel for adults. Wouldn't bring kids to the pool scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are honored to be your go to hotel in Scottsdale and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. The front desk staff is kind of dickish this last year, however I assume thatll work itself out over time.
Cons: The desk staff needs to learn to cater to the customers. And the pool/hot tubs can be open past 10pm. AAANNDD new music at the pool.
Location: Everything, literally. Love the area.
There was remodeling going on when I was there, I get it, you need to remodel and I appreciate the updates, however it smelled horrible in the hallway 90% of the trip but again I get it. I had a few things plugged into the wall that were fried in a power surge because of the construction I assume. Crap happens, not directly the hotels fault. Room service was faster than my previous trips, very welcomed. The OH pool is amazing. Emily is the best waitress at the pool! The management at the pool seems to have changed and the 10pm police are in full force kicking everyone out, never happened in all my other stays. Seems silly but whatever. Music needs a freshening up because it gets repetitive. That being said its my fav hotel in the US and I cant wait to go back! I just think some very simple changes would make it 900x better :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Hello Jonathon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for being a repeat guest of Hotel Valley Ho. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss more specifics. Thank you. Regards, Brent Graef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fantastic hotel with great amenities and chef

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Didn't understand reviews stating pictures must be old. Place was as nice as advertised and in pritine condition. Grounds are beautiful and food incredible. Had chef's special for dinner and was the best meal I'd had in months. My friend who dropped me off has lived in the Phoenix area for 20 years. She was so impressed she plans on booking a kids free weekend with her husband as a stay vacation. Value for price unbeatable. Would stay again for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are delighted that you had a great visit. Thank you taking the time to share your experiences and we look forward to the chance to provide you with more wonderful experiences and memories in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, Ca

Overall great spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel exceeded my expectations, including excellent customer service. The room was very spacious and it was a very convenient location to shop, explore and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Katie, thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had such a great visit and that everything about the hotel exceeded your expectations.