Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Restored retro with a great vibe.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 10 days and were really pleased with our time. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The facility is hip and has a great vibe. The room was spacious and in great condition. We stayed in a King Cabana room and found the extra patio space convenient. In a great neighbourhood and accessible to a lot of amenities. Would definitely recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect! The staff at valley ho was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Especially Miwa. She took the best care of us while dining or in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very lucky to have Miwa on our team, and happy to hear she took care of all of your needs!
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Lovely hotel in Old Town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My mom celebrated her 98th birthday this weekend. The family gathered together in Old Town for dining and shopping and a luxurious stay at the Hotel Valley Ho. I requested a pool view, but was delighted by the garden patio right off the quiet pool area. It was perfect! Mom could watch us swim from her patio. Thank you so much. The vallet parking was great. All the staff were very helpful. We received information regarding the Scottsdale Trollie and took it to and from our destinations. What a perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are honored that you chose the Hotel Valley Ho to host the special birthday weekend. We are glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed there multiple times ! It my go to hotel in Scottsdale. Fun stylish boutique type hotel for adults. Wouldn't bring kids to the pool scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are honored to be your go to hotel in Scottsdale and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by russell

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for the review. Feel free to contact us to let us know if anything could have been improved. We always strive to create a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel! It was wonderful and so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!