Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very quiet and unique hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Most everything! Maybe the TV is a tad too small, but has lots of channels.
Cons: Really it is all very good! Will come back again.
Location: Great location! Eat, shop etc.
We have stayed here many times over the years and are always happy! The AZ themed rooms are grouped in four rooms to a building that are spaced out on the property with lots of parking. In our experience it is as close to a desert hotel experience you can get in Phoenix. Quiet and if you have a cool night you just light the gas fireplace in your room and in the morning can watch the sun come up from your patio. The air is fresh and there are desert creatures to watch from the comfort of your large room. Includes a big jetted soaker tub and big shower, double sink bathroom for Golf course across the street. We didn't make it down to the pool and spa but imagine the same high standard and detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Hotel needs freshening

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: All furniture needs replacement, screens, sliders need replacement, repair, linens old and gray though clean
Location: Golf
Linens so in need of disposal, gray not white towels, marred furniture, but the view is fantastic!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Pa

Great experience!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, room was spotless, and the ambiance and view were spectacular. Eat breakfast and/or lunch at grill in golf course. Food is wonderful and cost less than Denny's! Spa services top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk WA

dirty and over priced

Posted Nov 15, 2017
For the price it was not that good. Bathroom was dirty. Fairly outdated, wall paper coming off walls. coffee pot not clean. not all the jets worked in tub. RV got parked outside next to our room. could hear loud music from golf coarse untill 11PM even with TV on in room. Pool is next to resturaunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Beautiful quiet retreat

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Room size, fireplace, patio, and quietness. The staff were very good as well.
Cons: TV signal issue but we are not big tv people.
We choose to stay here rather late in the day. The rooms are wonderfully large, have a fireplace, and patio or deck area with excellent Day and night views. We appreciated the quietness of the setting and beautiful desert views. It was well worth the drive out of the valley of Phoenix and really not a long drive east on Shea. We would definitely stay again. They allowed us a late check out as my husband had a FaceTime board meeting for a couple of hours in the morning. Breakfast was very good at the golf club with the resort and had wonderful views as well. We had a problem with no tv signal in the room. They had us unplug the tv and equipment to reboot. This did not work and we did not pursue it further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful setting and close to golf course!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Really nice place. The only thing that bothered me, was are friends booked a room a day before and got a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarmouth, ns

RElaxing setting aeay from the hustle & bustle

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The bed could be replaced with a much more comfortable one.
Location: Muscal Intrument Museum & Desert Botanical Gardens.
Resteraunt is great!! Spa would have benen, had we had more time. Lbely pool, and gogeous setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, PA

Nice hotel, close to the planned by us activities

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and simple, and very attractive daily room rates.
Cons: Location of some of the rooms is challenging for some people to get to: a lot of steep steps up.
Location: The purpose of our trip to Arizona was to visit Taliesin West, which is located 7-8 miles from the hotel. Scenic highways nearby
Simple clean rooms, with everything necessary for a pleasant stay. Very satisfying and reasonably priced breakfast food at the golf's club house. Expected much more from the restaurant Pietro's adjacent to the hotel, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice location and great facility, will return if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Calm and beautiful

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and will love to come back. My rating is 4.5