Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Camelback Dec2017 Trip

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The facilities, friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Breakfast cost could be made cheaper.
Location: Great location. Only 30 minutes drive from PHX airport. McDowell mountains are about 30 minutes drive where you can do all types of hiking.
We had a pleasant experience at the JW Camelback. Beautiful and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, gardens, comfort, I like that I don’t have to take an elevator to get to my room.
Cons: There was some construction going on while we were there.
Location: Hiking at Camelback Mountain, McDowell Sonoran Preserve and a day trip to Saguaro National Park in Tucson.
We are a family of four with 2 daughters, ages 16 and 21. I reserved two rooms or casitas. The property is a sprawling desert oasis. The pool was busy over the Christmas holiday with lots of families. My daughter and I had massages at the spa. Everyone is friendly and courteous, the food is good and we had a memorable trip up Camelback Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. The fun and services were unparalleled. Highly recommended as a retreat with plenty of amentities to accomplish any work while taking respite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. We would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by Reid

Service excellence

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
JW Marriott Camelback Is the height of service excellence and luxury. Beautiful property and the highest customer service in every department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect R&R Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our stay at the JW was perfect. The staff was outstanding and always helpful, and the resort was beautiful. I was with a small group for a quiet celebratory weekend, and we could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness and Friendly staff.
I can't say anything bad about our experience. It is a great place to stay. Hotel is beautiful and quaint. Lots of history. Very clean, great food, great spa and pool. Staff was friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. I highly recommend Camelback Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Fantastic spot. Beautiful grounds. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tahoe

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stay at the Camelback Inn on Lincoln at least twice a year when in Phoenix visiting our mother who lives fairly close to the Camelback Inn. It's a fabulous hotel in a great location clean rooms and the employees are always very helpful and pleasant to be around
5 out of 5
by Ollie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels