Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect R&R Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our stay at the JW was perfect. The staff was outstanding and always helpful, and the resort was beautiful. I was with a small group for a quiet celebratory weekend, and we could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness and Friendly staff.
I can't say anything bad about our experience. It is a great place to stay. Hotel is beautiful and quaint. Lots of history. Very clean, great food, great spa and pool. Staff was friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. I highly recommend Camelback Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Fantastic spot. Beautiful grounds. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tahoe

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stay at the Camelback Inn on Lincoln at least twice a year when in Phoenix visiting our mother who lives fairly close to the Camelback Inn. It's a fabulous hotel in a great location clean rooms and the employees are always very helpful and pleasant to be around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, CT

Wasnt happy with my stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room was nice looking
Cons: Quite a bit
Things i did not enjoy about this place: Trying to find my room took me over 10 minutes and multiple loops around the facility grounds to locate. Nothing is clearly marked anywhere. Room was so far away from any services and everything closed early so i had a hard time getting anything even to drink. Vending machine was broken. Had to carry my 100 pounds of luggage up 2 flights of stairs to room, not fun. Both beds had bed frames that squeaked so loudly when someone moved that it kept you up most of the night. The toilet flushed at a MACH 8 speed and is so loud that anyone that uses it during the night, it wakes you up. The bathroom was very small and little room to manuever in. I got very little sleep here and to top it all off, on my $80.00 dinner order for salads, they forgot the DANG DRESSING! lol, so yeah all in all, i did not enjoy this place. Rooms did look beautiful though. And upon expressing my concerns during checkout, they did offer me $250.00 off of my $388 room, and thats what i felt the costs of what i received were worth - $138.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed locations to JW Marriott Desert Ridge

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, lovely grounds, friendly personnel.
Cons: I know you have to keep occupancy as full as possible but this weekend was ridiculous.
Location: Scottsdale has great shopping. Walking trails near the hotel are great.
We've stayed at this hotel in November -- delightful. Based on that positive experience, we rebooked for Labor Day weekend. Big mistake. It was like amusement park. Hoards of kids running everywhere, long lines at Starbucks starting at 7 am. Impossible to find chairs at the very large pool area -- the lazy river was wall-to-wall floaty tubes. I learned the hotel sponsored 3 different events catering to kids and their families -- soccer tournament, a girl's dance contest and at least 1 other event. All of which made the usually lovely grounds impossible to walk through and enjoy. Parking lot absolutely packed. I would never stay here again in the off season, regardless of the reduced rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Beautiful Views and Great Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel, amazing views, and top notch service.. We were married here and go every year to visit. Make sure you check out the weekend brunch at Rita's Kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Front desk customer service was fabulous, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE NEAR SCOTTSDALE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in one of the casitas the overlooked the property. It was very private so sunning sans cover was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was an impulse vacation. My family had a great vacation. Staff were professional, friendly, and gave great advice. Everything was clean and tidy. Amenities were comprehensive. My teenagers enjoyed to buffet. :)