Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This was our third time and would come back if we can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
There was a cockroach in the shower and the room was pretty small. We enjoyed the bathrobes and slippers. Also, there were some loud partiers on Sat. Night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The resort is amazing and beautiful! The management waived our resort fee and upgraded our family of 7 to a three bedroom suite we were also given $25 per day per room resort credit! The golf course was beautiful! We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis from the heat

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful, private spaces with gorgeous landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfection repeated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Room, food, pools, spa
Cons: More floats at the jackrabbit pool!
Location: C entral located There are fantastic restaurants within- Rita's kitchen But Also nearby. - El Chorro to try
I always come to The Camelback Inn for repeated perfection The spa is the best in Az. I had a fantastic therapeutic massage with Dominique She was amazing The pool and restaurant at the spa are beautiful. It was 110 outside but up there it was breezy Under he shade heavenly The cool water temps - salt water pool. No chlorine! The rooms are separate casitas Comfortable is an understatement Rita's kitchen has a great breakfast buffet And the live music at the R bar is an added treat This is the best Arizona offers and you should stay here if you haven't already !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Resort

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great place to visit for a romantic getaway. Hotel service was top notch!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Horrible staff, subpar rooms not a resort!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Horrible rude staff, subpar rooms, think they do not need to provide hospitality dirty rooms with outdated grounds and overzealous security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely landscaping
Location: Convenient location near shops
Spent evening here before a flight, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesconset

Beautiful setting in the mountains

Posted May 29, 2017
The accommodations were beautiful and the landscaping was magnificent. A very serene atmosphere that begged us to just walk around the property. The room was equisite and the pool was beautiful. The staff couldn't be more helpful seeing to our every need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Classic understated luxury

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff, spa and facilities in a beautiful setting.