Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Fountain Hills.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms - no stopper in the sink, towel hook broken off the door, loose floor tiles. Also needs blankets on the beds!
Location: There is plenty of outdoor activities nearby, especially golf, hiking and biking.
The Lexington is in a great location for us, close to outdoor activities and friends. It would not be my first choice if located elsewhere due to the condition of the hotel rooms themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town not nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to famous fountain.
Cons: Service desk attitude, can be renovated brought up -to date.
Location: Small town pretty, near Scottsdale.
No blackout shades (this is Arizona) on windows. Told desk they said do you want to upgrade! We said no just another room with window coverings! Very rude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Read all of their policies before booking; they have a lot of hidden policies and rules that they hide from customers before booking. You find out after your checkout or a cancellation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish,SD

QUIETEST

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: QUIET
Location: Close to Mayo Hospital
Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Room was clean and comfortable, ice was well filtered and always available. Yes I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location not great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Love the location of the hotel. It’s right across from the park. Beautiful views. The rooms are low grade roadside motel quality. Stained carpets, worn and stained furniture. Stained and h comfortable bedding leaky faucets, dirty walls. Certainly not what you’d expect from the outside of the hotel, the location, nor the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, Calif.

Best bed that I have ever slept in.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Chabad
Cons: Nothing
One could perform open heart surgery at the hotel, that is how clean it is. Staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was surprisingly nice for the cost. I only spent one night though and didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff very friendly, hotel is very quiet and relaxing. And the price per night is great. Beautiful views. Will definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Fountain Hills visit

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent. The lady working the front desk during the day was extremely rude...unless you asked her a question she would not acknowledge your presence much less a "hello". When you did ask her a question, she was rude at best....GET RID OF HER!! The bathroom leading to the restaurant did not have hand towels for the entire 4 days I stayed there....the bathroom outside by the pool never flushed nor did it have hand towels or toilet paper. The rugs in the room are filthy and need to be replaced. Terrible facility located in an ideal location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a very roomy. Close to a Starbucks. The receptionist help me find one. Very nice.