Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Find another place.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Front desk staff on check in were ok. Water feature in the lobby was turned off. Room was supposed to be non smoking but smelled like smoke. Carpet was filthy and stained. Chairs had stains on them. Shower faucet missing it's pull on knob. Would not stay here again. One good note was the restaurant attached to the hotel. Food was great. Staff was suberb. Setting very nice. If the hotel did some maintenance and paid attention to the details, they could have a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lexington Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
On business travel to Phoenix. The hotel location is about 35 drive to Phoenix. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel rate was excellent. Basic room, worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

Not a great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I didn't like that they don't have curtains to block out the street lights. They have those flimsy white curtains for decoration but we didn't feel comfortable changing in the room nor were we able to keep the light out while we slept. Also the room was pretty run down. It had tape on the dressers to hold it together, the wallpaper was pealing off the wall and the bathtub had a pretty significant leak which ran all night. Not the best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Clean simple hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Expedia said there was complimentary breakfast and there was not! But over all the hotel was very nice. Clean. Amazing brand toiletries. The hotel front desk allowed those of us in the pool and hot tub to stay past closing since we were quiet. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Fountain Hills.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms - no stopper in the sink, towel hook broken off the door, loose floor tiles. Also needs blankets on the beds!
Location: There is plenty of outdoor activities nearby, especially golf, hiking and biking.
The Lexington is in a great location for us, close to outdoor activities and friends. It would not be my first choice if located elsewhere due to the condition of the hotel rooms themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town not nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to famous fountain.
Cons: Service desk attitude, can be renovated brought up -to date.
Location: Small town pretty, near Scottsdale.
No blackout shades (this is Arizona) on windows. Told desk they said do you want to upgrade! We said no just another room with window coverings! Very rude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Read all of their policies before booking; they have a lot of hidden policies and rules that they hide from customers before booking. You find out after your checkout or a cancellation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish,SD

QUIETEST

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: QUIET
Location: Close to Mayo Hospital
Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Room was clean and comfortable, ice was well filtered and always available. Yes I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location not great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Love the location of the hotel. It’s right across from the park. Beautiful views. The rooms are low grade roadside motel quality. Stained carpets, worn and stained furniture. Stained and h comfortable bedding leaky faucets, dirty walls. Certainly not what you’d expect from the outside of the hotel, the location, nor the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, Calif.

Best bed that I have ever slept in.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Chabad
Cons: Nothing
One could perform open heart surgery at the hotel, that is how clean it is. Staff very courteous.