Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Gorgeous views, sprawling property

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Sprawling desert property . Gorgeous views of the mountains, well appointed rooms. Abundant amenities. Peaceful ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overrated:

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Grounds are beautiful.
Location: N/A.
Overall not a very pleasant experience: Arrogant manager would not allow a change of reservations due to my calling on the 8th day as there is a firm 7 day policy to make changes. The complex is very spread out and over staffed with helpers eager for tips. I pulled up to the resort and immediately had my car taken away to valet parking at an undisclosed $20 daily fee. All luggage was packed and hauled away to the room before I even had a chance to let them know some luggage was to be left in the car. The room did have a fridge however it was already stocked with $9 dollar candy bars and such leaving no room for groceries we brought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Omni Scottsdale. We are continuously looking for ways to improve our guest experience so we appreciate your provided feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at check-in. Upon your return please feel free to request an empty fridge for your groceries as this is something we can provide complimentary upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good experience overall but the food and beverages are overpriced. Staffs were very nice and friendly. We asked for early check in and they were able to accomodate our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

BEAUTIFUL FACILITY!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: No complaints at all
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Scottsdale, Old Town Scottsdale, Apache Trail, Sedona...
This facility was awesome... Everyone was so friendly and helpful - even in the extreme heat! Conveniently located! Loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Holly! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves even during the heat. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Amazing views, friendly staff, safe, and comfy.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, this is the place to go and relax. The resort was close to popular sights, great restaurants, and beautiful hiking trails. We'd return in a heartbeat. This trip was our babymoon. While temps were hot, the resort did a wonderful job making me feel comfortable at 32 weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
We are so overjoyed that you celebrated your babymoon with us! It pleases us to know you enjoyed your accommodations and stay despite the heat. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice resort with beautiful mountain views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Experience from the very beginning was faboulous. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Great photo!! Thanks for sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Gorgeous property at the foothills of Camelback.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, views, staff.
Cons: Parking fee is outrageous, make it more clear that tips are included already.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a little staycation at Omni Montelucia. It's an absolutely gorgeous property with very friendly and attentive staff. The negatives are minimal. The pools were very crowded and we were unable to order food at the poolside "pop up" because we couldn't find lounge chairs to sit in and wait for a server to order from. Also, we didn't realize (our own fault) that in many cases a tip was already added to things and so we over-tipped. Lastly, there is a $22 fee per day to park there which was unexpected and is crazy. Other than those small things, it was a wonderful stay and we would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Michelle, thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you felt some of the fees weren't clear so we will certainly look into this as we never want our guests to feel as if we are hiding any fees. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so we can improve upon your return. Also, we hope you had a great anniversary celebration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to shopping, golf and casinos. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you're happy and to feel welcomed. Excellent location, nice accommodations and high-quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chloe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkable to the entrance to Camelback mountain

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: close to the base of camelback mountain for hiking!
Location: hiking, hiking hiking
girls weekend getaway for hiking and spa... fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and hope you had a blast hiking while you were here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful resort, excellent service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed over the weekend and had a wonderful time. The service was top-notch, the room was large and clean. We asked them to please clear out the mini bar fridge so we could put our own water bottles in it. Well, they brought us our own mini fridge to use! We were impressed. The staff goes above and beyond. We tried the Prado restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The food and service were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this resort. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed dining at Prado as well. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.